Pretty offensive china – vintage crockery with attitude

14 Apr

I love these. No wait, actually, I f***ing love these. And if I could get them shipped all the way from New Zealand to Scotland in one piece I bloody well would! What’s with the swearing? Well, it’s to acclimatise you for what’s to come – cutesy, pretty china plates with hand-painted expletives on them.

Not really the kind of thing you can get out when the family come round to tea (unless you want to be off the Christmas card list, written out of the will and/or disowned) but these bits of vandalised vintage from Trixie Delicious will certainly add a bit of frisson to your dinner parties. Just be prepared to get the silent treatment if you have sensitive friends. (Of course, you could go for the safer set with the seven sins but where’s the fun in that?)

bitch cupmutant china plateseven sins plates

See after the jump for the more offensive stuff… Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

rude china platerude china bowl

5 Responses to “Pretty offensive china – vintage crockery with attitude”

  1. Giuliana 15/04/2008 at 10:12 AM #

    I love it! I might have to make my own.

    Giuliana
    http://passmethemalkplease.wordpress.com/

  2. beryl 23/04/2008 at 9:47 AM #

    Bit far out for me, but you know what there are a lot of folks out there that would probably be tickled pink by this range
    beryl

  3. trixie 29/04/2008 at 9:06 PM #

    Thanks for writing about my stuff and for being so daring to post the pics. Those naughty ones are the most popular- funny that. I like to think that if someone wants to really say what they mean, I’m around to help them do it,
    Best Trix.

  4. Hayley Sparke 21/05/2008 at 3:27 PM #

    Hi

    I absolutely love your site. What wicked crockery.

    Hayley
    http://www.slatersparke.com

  5. clarabows 05/10/2009 at 6:18 PM #

    I would love to have a range of these in my new shop!!!!! lol love it

Leave a little love...

