The joys of caravaning

21 Oct

There’s shop in Shoreditch called Caravan and not only do they sell lots of lovely things but they’re lovely people too. I got in touch with them recently as I was looking for ceramic wall birds to put round a few of my vintage mirrors (as you do). And they got back to me in a jiffy with loads of cool and quirky ceramic birds, so I thought I would share them with you.

1. Ceramic moneybox birds. They have them in either gold or white, and they are life-size owls, pigeons, and woodpeckers. All priced at £15 each.

2. They also have a lovely gold ceramic hen – it is a sort of lidded pot for £48.

3. They also have plaster flying birds as wall decorations – the ones I was after. (They only have the larger size in stock, at £7.50 each), and they have heavy little gold leafed metal standing birds at £8.95 each.

All the above can be purchased by mail order or from their new shop at 3 Redchurch Street.

One Response to “The joys of caravaning”

  1. Eugene 22/10/2008 at 1:05 AM #

    I am looking for some idea and stumble upon your posting 🙂 decide to wish you Thanks. Eugene

Leave a little love...

