Just my cup of tea

29 Jan

Now anyone who knows me knows I like tea (and now you  know it do too). But I’m not a milk and two sugars kind of girl. I’m first and foremost addicted to green tea (I get very grumpy without it!), then peppermint tea, then earl grey and finally the bog-standard Tetley dipped for two seconds in a mug of hot water.

Anyway, for my Christmas my little sister got me a set of vintage tea-cups, and I came to the realisation that whatever type of tea I’m drinking, they all taste better out of a cup and saucer.

So I’ve been on the search for some more teacups, but when I came across these little beauties from The Junkyard I knew I had to share them. They remind me of the bullets from Who Framed Roger Rabbit or Yosemite Sam – and that’s sure to make you smile when having your morning cuppa. That and they’re yellow – which is the best colour ever in my humble opinion 😉

il_430xn52814108

P.s. Yes, I know the moustache thing is beginning to look like an obsession… maybe I should rename this site Moustache Pieces?

Leave a little love...

