Lovely things to make you smile

31 Jan

Since I went to Japan, I have gone a bit more Japan obsessed than normal (I think the place has that effect on you). The only thing is that it doesn’t seem to be that easy to track down Japanese stuff over here. So imagine my delight when I stumbled across Shinzi Katoh’s uk website.

home_lion

The blurb on the site says “Shinzi Katoh is a Japanese Zakka artist of worldwide acclaim. He is based in Aichi in the central region of Japan where he has his own gallery, shop and museum. His designs are whimsical, childlike and gorgeous! All of his products are designed to be practical but also to make you smile and feel happy – that is the central theme of Zakka design and art.”

And I have to say I agree with them – these really are lovely things that make you smile. I especially heart the teapot that says “I have found a good place to live happily”, the pretty pitchers and glasses, and the so so sweet posters. I would buy pretty much the whole shop if my bank balance would allow!

hutteteapotmain_mediumhutteteapotpouring_mediumkiss1_mediumkiss2_medium

Leave a little love...

