The joy of coat racks? (Or how to make coat rack out of joysticks)

2 Feb

I am trying very hard not to buy a Hang It All for my new home, so have been looking around the web for an alternative and this is one of my finds. A coat rack by Surface Tension made from old joysticks! You can choose the colour of the joysticks so I could get a yellow which would go with the current vibe of my flat. If I was feeling crafty, I guess I could hunt down some old arcade games and make one myself. Not entirely sure how successful that would be!
4up-red

But the truth is I’m still totally head over heels (or should that be ‘heals’?) for Charles and Ray Eames’ ‘Hang It All’. Damn them! (And look how pretty it is!) The search continues…

613093_m

Leave a little love...

