A little reminder to read more…

5 Feb

Last weekend the other half was studying for an exam (which he passed – yay!) so I was trying to be good and be very quiet. So I decided to spend a whole day reading. Now this is something I haven’t done in ages and I wish I had more time to do it. There’s nothing nicer than getting lost in another world for a day –I once read Memoirs of a Geisha in Copenhagen on a day when the snow was swirling outside and I was all wrapped up inside with a hot chocolate.

Last Sunday I decided to read Twilight and New Moon. I’d already seen the film Twilight (which is very good fun) so I knew it would be a guilty pleasure of a book. And now I’m a third of the way through the sequel (also very good)… So I know it’s a bit late for new year’s resolutions but I’m going to resolve to get back to reading more – as really do think it does you the world of good.

Anyway, all this reading reminded me that I’d never got round to posting on the necklace I bought from brookadelphi. It’s a good reminder of my new resolution – the only problem is that if you accidentally put it on backwards (have done this once when very tired) it looks like it says ‘beer’ 😉

il_430xn13980537-1

Leave a little love...

