A cheer me up cushion

25 Feb

Feel like I need some cheering up today – too much work makes me a very tired girl. So I was a bit taken by this bassett hound cushion from Karen Hilton Designs. Not only because is he the colour of a fruit salad chew (don’t you just love those?), but also because he has a brilliant ‘why me’ look on his face.

il_fullxfull56256458

The ‘why me’ thing makes me think of these immortal lines from the brilliantly brilliant Black Books

Bernard: What do they want from me? Why can’t they leave me alone? I mean, what do they want from me?
Manny: They want to buy books.
Bernard: Yeah but why me? Why do they come to me?
Manny: Well, because you sell books.
Bernard: Yeah, I know… but…
One Response to “A cheer me up cushion”

  1. Becky 25/02/2009 at 10:13 PM #

    Bertie Basset…Basset hound…good connection. And can I have a tower of soup in a Black Books stylie!

Leave a little love...

