Pimp my chair

1 Apr

I currently have a bit of a chair obsession going on (on top of the yellow obsession). At present I have 6 old church chairs waiting to be painted in different bright colours, a Parker Knoll chair that needs reupholstered, an old Edwardian bucket chair (at least that’s what I think it is) in need of some tlc and a big old rocker chair that needs a complete makeover. (And all of this is on top of my winged sofa which I still have to find the perfect fabric for.)

That’s why I had to laugh when I found these great stickers from Supernice. All you have to do is take one old chair, apply one of these stickers and voila one pimped chair! I may not want reminded of this when I’m knee-deep in furniture paint, padding and fabric!

classicchairbacks_261

4 Responses to “Pimp my chair”

  1. Meg 09/04/2009 at 1:22 PM #

    I also have a stack of chairs piling up waiting for some care and attention! I think our two Parker Knoll wing backs (an eBay bargain at £10 for the pair) are the most in need of reupholstering although I probably could have chosen an easier project to learn on – I have only done drop in seat pads before which is a slightly different kettle of fish! I would be really interested to see how your PK turns out.

    Love your blog by the way!

  2. Conversation Pieces 09/04/2009 at 9:02 PM #

    Aww thanks Meg. My PK is actually a wing back too – in its previous life it was a family’s naughty chair! Yes, agree that it might not be the easiest reupholstering task ever so would love to see how your ones turn out too – maybe we can compare notes while doing them 😉

  3. didurkes 17/04/2009 at 1:59 AM #

    Never saw the chair decals before. Got have em.

  4. didurkes 17/04/2009 at 2:08 AM #

    Damn. Typo, but you know what I mean…have several chairs in the basement that need fancying up with those stickers. The decals on a red, raspberry and purple gloss chair would be nice.

Leave a little love...

