A slip of a thing

7 Apr

Anyone who loves day dresses – vintage or otherwise – knows you need a good slip or two to protect your modesty. (Bizarrely, I find that modern dresses are thinner/more see-through than vintage!) However I’m yet to find a better source of affordable nice slips than good old Marks & Sparks. And while I’m not dissing this most British of institutions, their range of black, white and beige just makes me go urrrgh. So I’ve been on the look-out for some funkier, prettier slips and in my search I came across Doublespeak. Not only do they come in a range of great colours, they’ve also got flirty little sayings embroidered above the hemlines – a very cute touch.

il_430xn50907218il_430xn64201791

One Response to “A slip of a thing”

  1. Becky 08/04/2009 at 8:36 PM #

    I like “buy me a cupcake” too!

Leave a little love...

