In love… with another vintage tin globe

17 Apr

Love is cruel.

Ok, that’s a slightly over the top reaction to falling for a vintage tin globe but that’s how I’m feeling. (I think the feeling might actually be the come-down after my chocolate cookie I ate earlier.)

Anyway take a gander at this globe I found on Nana’s Cottage House – it’s so purdy! I’m trying to convince myself that it would be over the top to have a map on the wall and a tin globe. So far it’s not working…

il_430xn568286521

3 Responses to “In love… with another vintage tin globe”

  1. Michelle 17/04/2009 at 4:00 PM #

    What is that on the bottom?! It’s so fun looking!

  2. Lynne, Tea for Joy 17/04/2009 at 4:43 PM #

    I love those – love the base, that’s very quirky indeed!

  3. Conversation Pieces 17/04/2009 at 5:14 PM #

    According to the seller, the globe is a ‘magnetic Air Race Globe’ and the base has arrows that turn and read: fly, fuel, and chance. So I think it might be a game? The other half likes it too which is only increasing my longing for it!!

Leave a little love...

