Did I really buy a cat tank?

21 Apr

cat3518_tank_1

In my defense it was on sale at Urban Outfitters, our grey cat loves boxes and the other half loves tanks… but yes I did buy a cardboard box for the bargain price of a tenner that has no other purpose than for us to laugh at the cat sitting in it.

And here she is… our little grey half feral, half pedigree thing in her tank… She wasn’t a big fan of the turret so we took that off. Our second cat (who looks like an owl mixed with a fox) doesn’t like it all but then she is scared of, well everything, but especially boxes.

snc00561

(This is one of these things that I’m suspecting non-cat people won’t get… don’t worry if that’s you, normal service will resume soon!)

5 Responses to “Did I really buy a cat tank?”

  1. Julia 21/04/2009 at 12:12 PM #

    It may only be a box, but it guarantees hours of fun! Are you not just a little tempted to try and get corporal cat to wear a suitably military-style hat, complete with mouth piece??

  2. Conversation Pieces 21/04/2009 at 1:41 PM #

    Very tempted Julia… but I’m keeping in mind how well putting a pair of fairy wings on her went down! That said a little military hat might be more her style!!

  3. papercutpanic 01/05/2009 at 3:27 PM #

    This is hilarious. I knew she was plotting to take over the world!

  4. Michele 01/05/2009 at 3:55 PM #

    Hello
    Thanks so much for your supportive comment… I think my readers fell into two distinct camps on that blog post!
    There is so much to comment about on your blog.. lots of loveliness.. but this really caught my eye.. my cat would kill for one of these.. Any cardboard box that is put on the floor is an instant magnet for him.. I will have to buy him a tank for his birthday… I can just imagine him in command!

    Michele

    • Conversation Pieces 01/05/2009 at 6:03 PM #

      Michele, I so love that your cat has a birthday. (We only have a vague idea of when ours were born so sometimes have a twinge of guilt that they don’t have birthdays – but they are spoiled little so-and-sos though so that must make up for it!)

      And you’re welcome on the comment. Your post really struck a cord with me – as it’s actually quite similar to how I’ve been feeling lately. It was a nice reminder to be happy with what you have – accentuate the positive as they say – so I was actually thinking of doing a post about your post this weekend!

Leave a little love...

