The cutest little vintage shop

28 Apr

I once set my alarm for 2am just so I could bid on a dress from Liebemarlene Vintage. That’s how good her stuff is. Obsessed with 50s dresses, 60s mary janes and Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers films, she has a great eye for the neat and the sweet. What’s more, how adorable does she look modelling them? So makes me want a big fringe even if I know it would never suit me!


l1190223l1190308l1190329

5 Responses to “The cutest little vintage shop”

  1. nath 28/04/2009 at 5:23 PM #

    And? Did you get it? Which one did you bid on? She has lovely lovely things I agree!

    Thanks for your comment today, always great to hear from someone new!

  2. Conversation Pieces 28/04/2009 at 8:00 PM #

    Hi Nath. Hadn’t realised I’d left a bit of intrigue in this post 😉 The answer is yes… I did my tried and tested method of bidding in the very last seconds – and I have a very lovely navy polka dot day dress to show for it. It has the most amazing sleeves (I’m a sucker for details!) Will probably post a pic of it at some point. And you’re very welcome on the comment.

  3. Clare 28/04/2009 at 8:52 PM #

    Wow these clothes are adorable and I love the all white background idea! I succumbed to the big fringe love and I don’t care if it doesn’t suit me – you should go for it!

    Thank you for stumbling upon myownfairhands and leaving a message because it’s lovely to discover your blog. There are so many interesting things and it’s nice to find someone else in England (I hope I haven’t made this up..?) – I hate seeing something beautiful and then finding out it’s in the US. I also recently came across WintersMoon – they’re great!

  4. Conversation Pieces 29/04/2009 at 12:09 PM #

    Hi Clare… so tempting… if I ever do go for it, will post a pic here 😉

    Thanks for your lovely comment – it was nice to discover your blog too. You’re sort of half right – I’m up in bonnie Scotland so I am UK-based… and agreed it is always disappointing to discover your latest find is from the States. Especially if it’s too big to be shipped here!

  5. papercutpanic 01/05/2009 at 3:21 PM #

    love the last dress! x

Leave a little love...

