Friday I’m in love… with 3D

8 May

Last week the other half got us preview tickets to see Coraline. And what can I say, it was a real treat. Kind of like The Nightmare Before Christmas meets Pan’s Labyrinth – with some of the most amazing 3D I’ve ever seen. (I also recently saw Monsters vs Aliens in 3D too, which is very good too but not quite as amazing).

Anyway all this 3Dness reminded me of the Tatty Devine movie mayhem collection they launched last year – so I thought I would share it with you in case you haven’t seen it already. And if you’re stuck for something to see at the movie this weekend you know what my recommendation is 😉

3d-glas

15b-pop-e2
11-popcorn-n

7 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with 3D”

  1. Laura 08/05/2009 at 8:00 AM #

    I must go and see Coraline if it is like both those films! I was thinking about it and mentioned it to my other half. Yep, I think i’ll be going tonight!

  2. Meg 08/05/2009 at 8:05 AM #

    I’ve seen it – it’s great isn’t it! Properly strange and creepy but so imaginative. My husband got us tickets to a screening at the BFI and Neil Gaiman and Henry Selick did a Q&A afterwards which I really enjoyed. Spooky that this post follows one about buttons….:)

  3. Patchwork Harmony 08/05/2009 at 8:16 PM #

    as I love your blog I have chosen to present you with a Lemonade Award! x

    Come view on my blog, congrats! X

  4. ...love Maegan 08/05/2009 at 8:28 PM #

    omg that 3D glasses necklace is freaking AWESOME

Leave a little love...

