And they all drank lemonade

10 May

Lemonade Stand, originally uploaded by amanda pulley.

So on Friday, Patchwork Harmony gave me a Lemonade Award and I was very honoured to be included in such a fantastic list of bloggers, including the very fab Tea For Joy and my very very recent discovery The Seventy Tree.

Although I originally started this blog in late 2007, it’s only since about February/March this year that I’ve really got into it – and really got into discovering other people’s wonderful blogs. So when I sat down to come up with my Lemonade winners I thought this would be easy… but then realised I’ve discovered so many many brilliant blogs in the last month alone that this was going to be much tougher than I’d originally thought.

So these are my winners… in the order I discovered them. They all make me smile, make me think and make me jealous sometimes 😉 of their utter fabness. If you haven’t heard of them, check them out – and if you have, well, why not pay them another visit and say hi from me.

Bugs and Fishes

Meg Gets Crafty

Craftynest

Obsessilicious

Forever Amber

Inspiration Bubble

Luphia loves…

Cowboys and Custard

Wee Birdy

Where The Lovely Things Are

What’s Blogging My View

For the winners, share the love and pass it on… here’s what to do….
1)Put the Lemonade Award logo on your blog or post

lemonade-gratitude-award_thumb[2]_thumb

2) Nominate at least 10 blogs that show great attitude or gratitude
3) Link to your nominees within your post
4) Let the nominees know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog
5)Link to the person from who you received your award

14 Responses to “And they all drank lemonade”

  1. Lupin 10/05/2009 at 12:56 PM #

    Aw, thanks so much for including my blog! 🙂

  2. Tina {Luphia loves...} 10/05/2009 at 1:07 PM #

    thanks for the award dear 🙂 that’s so sweet of you! i’ll pass it on soon! xxxx

  3. Meg 10/05/2009 at 3:14 PM #

    Thank you so much – my first award!! I’m really chuffed xx

  4. biba (inspiration bubble) 10/05/2009 at 4:23 PM #

    Yay thank you so much!! Just had a good look round here, I absolutely love your blog – have added you to my blog bubble 🙂

  5. Kerry (the seventy tree) 10/05/2009 at 4:23 PM #

    Hello….Well done and thanks lots for mentioning me too! Your blog has been a great find also and I’m putting you on my faves list. I’m now going to work my way through this list of lovely links while I sit in the sunshine!
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
    Kerry.

  6. Michele 10/05/2009 at 6:24 PM #

    Thank you thank you…. I could really do with a glass of lemonade today.. thirsty weather so this award is most kind and most timely…
    I think your blog is fab too.. love your humour…. your knack for bringing wonderful things to my attention.

    Michele x

  7. griffo68 11/05/2009 at 10:31 AM #

    Thank you so much for my lemonade award and your kind words about my blog!
    Loving your blog too!!!
    Adding you to my list of fantabulous blogger!

    🙂

  8. Conversation Pieces 11/05/2009 at 1:27 PM #

    You’re very welcome all of you. And thanks for your kind words – they’ve totally made my day! (Who knew giving out awards could be so much fun?!) 😀

  9. Janne 12/05/2009 at 12:38 PM #

    Thank you SO much for the award! I will of course put it on my blog 🙂

  10. monica 13/05/2009 at 9:45 AM #

    Thanks so much for the award! Love your blog too. I’ll pass it on soon.

  11. Trishie Koh 14/05/2009 at 6:11 AM #

    I got the same award from patchwork harmony too, so congrats to us! 🙂
    Love that lemonade stand.

  12. Mallory 15/05/2009 at 1:36 AM #

    so very sorry for the delayed response but THANK YOU so very much! this made my day.

  13. Conversation Pieces 15/05/2009 at 5:33 PM #

    Janne, Monica and Mallory – you’re all very welcome 🙂

    And Trishie – yay, congrats too. Clink clink (that’s us toasting with our lemonade glasses!!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Lemonade Award - Craftynest - 19/05/2009

    […] thanks to Stephanie at Confessions of a Compulsive Crafter, Tina at A Few Pretty Things, and Zoe at Conversation Pieces for nominating me. I’m honored to be in such great […]

Leave a little love...

