Cup of light anyone?

13 May

il_430xN.34021473

I’ve been looking for a unique light pendant to put over our table in our kitchen… and I came across this from Domestic Construction. Part of me really likes how pretty this is – a cluster of assorted vintage teacups hanging together – but part of me also feels sort of sorry for the teacups… never again to be used to serve tea in.

Gosh I’m a sap sometimes!

10 Responses to “Cup of light anyone?”

  1. Collegegirl 13/05/2009 at 1:21 PM #

    Nice idea,, the cup shades,, excellent blog, nice post. I love the contents and thoughts.

  2. Lynne, Tea for Joy 13/05/2009 at 8:33 PM #

    Oh – you know I’ll definitely have to steal this for tea of the week next week!

    • Conversation Pieces 13/05/2009 at 11:54 PM #

      Surely it should be the ‘anti-tea of the week’ or something… That sounded better in my head!! 😉

  3. domestikate84 13/05/2009 at 8:40 PM #

    Oh my goodness, that is AMAZING!!!

  4. kerry (the seventy tree) 13/05/2009 at 9:14 PM #

    This is so good….yet at the same time, I have the same feeling as you about the poor tea cups! I bet there were so many cups of tea left in them too!

    • Conversation Pieces 13/05/2009 at 11:58 PM #

      You also have to wonder how many ‘died’ in the making… surely drilling bone china is rather perilous.

  5. hek 13/05/2009 at 11:43 PM #

    That is so gorgeous!

  6. kerry (the seventy tree) 14/05/2009 at 10:51 AM #

    Oh God…didn’t even think of that!!

  7. elodimoitout 20/07/2011 at 1:20 PM #

    Lovely!!! Nice idea!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. China on your wrist? « Conversation Pieces - 21/07/2010

    […] also part of me that feels sort of sad for the cups – which is exactly how I felt when I saw this teacup light pendant – but at the same time I think it’s a great upcycling […]

Leave a little love...

