Say it like you see it

14 May

canttouch_extra_1_lrgfuckup_extra_1_lrg

Love these Steven Shein necklaces from Lazy Oaf. I do now have an MC Hammer song stuck in my head though… and the second one is perhaps not the most friendly necklace ever but hey you’d get a day of quiet while wearing it! 😉

7 Responses to “Say it like you see it”

  1. kerry (the seventy tree) 14/05/2009 at 10:49 AM #

    I instantly got the song in my head…then scrolled down and saw what you’d written! Used to have that on 7″ when I was a little lass….! Cool necklaces.

    • Conversation Pieces 14/05/2009 at 5:17 PM #

      Great minds think alike as they say 😉 Is it worse or better that the reason I know all the words is from SingStar?

  2. kerry (the seventy tree) 14/05/2009 at 6:18 PM #

    I think the singstar bit is on a par with the fact that whilst listening to it, I used to do some sort of ‘Hammer’ dance! Actually…mine is definitely worse…now I’ve admitted to my shameful antics!

    • Conversation Pieces 14/05/2009 at 9:37 PM #

      I think the dance is essential… you can’t know the words without knowing the dance. The real question is… do you own the pants/trousers?!

  3. Nicole Adrianne 14/05/2009 at 8:36 PM #

    I just found your blog and already i am addicted to it.

  4. kerry (the seventy tree) 15/05/2009 at 9:36 AM #

    I am proud to say that I have never owned and have never worn ‘Hammer Pants.’ Pheeew. Yourself??

    • Conversation Pieces 15/05/2009 at 3:51 PM #

      Not yet anyway… have seen that they’re sort of back in fashion 😉

      That said, when I worked at a nightclub (many moons ago) my old boss used to wear something similar on his days off – that should be enough to put me off for life!

Leave a little love...

