Sweet but made with meat?

19 May

Party rings, originally uploaded by minhay (busy for a bit).

I’ve never missed meat once in the 10 years I’ve been a veggie. But I do miss lots of sweet things like marshmallows. And now today’s earlier post has me craving Party Rings! But I suspect they’re not vegetarian (why else would I not have had them for so long?)… Anyone know?

4 Responses to “Sweet but made with meat?”

  1. Polly R 19/05/2009 at 3:38 PM #

    Ahhh I’m afraid they do contain animal products.
    …according to this website:
    http://www.scouseveg.co.uk/2007/05/15/more-products-that-contain-animal-ingredients/

    Sorry!

    • Conversation Pieces 19/05/2009 at 11:15 PM #

      Thanks Polly R… and damn Foxs (I think that’s who makes them)! I know meat byproducts are cheap ingredients but it still seems so wrong to me to put them in sweeties and biscuits! Probably better for my figure that I can’t have them though!

  2. kerry (the seventy tree) 19/05/2009 at 5:02 PM #

    Well I didn’t know that! Your post made me crave them too….but then I remembered that when ever I do eat them, they’re really rather disappointing and tasteless with a displeasing texture! Still, it’s all about the looks… colours so pretty and and nothing else says ‘partytime’ like the jolly party ring! I think I just like them as an accessory!

    • Conversation Pieces 19/05/2009 at 11:16 PM #

      Yay! So what you’re saying is that I’m missing out on is tasteless and disappointing. Yay! (Even if it wasn’t true, being told that would make me feel happier!) Maybe knitted ones are the way forward then 😉

Leave a little love...

