Time for something sweet

19 May

I’m trying, I really am, to get to love Folksy (if you haven’t heard of it, it’s like a UK-based Etsy) but I sometimes get annoyed with the functionality of the site – it’s so much harder to find stuff. That said I stumbled across these little handmade lollies, biscuits and cakes from Treacle Zoo the other day – and I’m in love. They’re multi-coloured, adorable and calorie-free… what more can a girl ask for? (The answer of course is cute ravioli… scroll down you’ll see what I mean!!)

lollies-collection

PC-new_biscuit_selectioncakestand_tarts_collectionkawaii_rav._2

6 Responses to “Time for something sweet”

  1. Kerry (the seventy tree) 19/05/2009 at 10:06 AM #

    These are sooo good! The party rings are amazing!!

  2. Laura 19/05/2009 at 11:21 AM #

    I love them too!

  3. Patchwork Harmony 19/05/2009 at 2:33 PM #

    these are amazing!!

    I think the biscuits are my fave!

    gonna go browse Folksy now, thanks for reminding of it! x

  4. Polly R 19/05/2009 at 3:34 PM #

    WOW I LOVE them! I think I might have to buy some. They are just SO SO gorgeous.
    I particularly love the mini biscuits. SOOO CUTE.
    Thanks for letting me know about Folksy. I can’t believe I haven’t heard about it yet. I was always so jealous that the US got Etsy.
    xx

  5. rachel 25/05/2009 at 4:34 PM #

    ok, i…totally don’t even know how i found your blog (following a link to a link to a link…hi! i’m really not a stalker…)

    but i just wanted to say i’d never come across folksy – and thankyou for making me aware of its existence! as a fellow uk-er it’s nice to know there is at least some sort of etsy-alternative in the locality.

    cheers m’dears.

    ps i really like your blog so far…i have only read about four entries but yay. that is all.

    pps let me re-iterate: really. not. a stalker…

    • Conversation Pieces 26/05/2009 at 1:33 PM #

      Only vaguely worried now Rachel 😉 Yeah it’s good to have folksy even if my heart still belongs to etsy!

Leave a little love...

