The coolest cat bed?

27 May

I’m so sorry. I was trying to fight posting on these cat beds from Vintage Renaissance but here it is I’ve gone and done it. (I’m blaming taking down the wall… I swear even my brain is dusty right now!) That said, I still think these are cool, even if they do technically mean ruining a vintage suitcase – and me revealing my crazy cat lady status (wait, did I do that already?).

il_430xN.72006996il_430xN.72009666

As well as the cat beds, Vintage Renaissance also do some other fab upcycled items like this tea pot lamp… surely if you don’t like cats you must at least like tea! 😉

il_430xN.59149762

16 Responses to “The coolest cat bed?”

  1. Slices of Beauty 27/05/2009 at 9:21 AM #

    Beautiful tea pot lamp!

  2. Huma 27/05/2009 at 1:09 PM #

    in my current tea-party craze, I am loving the lamp x

  3. edenrose 27/05/2009 at 2:43 PM #

    Loving the cat beds, glad i’m not the only crazy cat lady lol. x

  4. rustjewellery 27/05/2009 at 3:11 PM #

    HA! those cat beds are hilarious! bet my cat would love it shes always diving into suitcases.

    • Conversation Pieces 27/05/2009 at 3:39 PM #

      I hadn’t thought of the ‘how much cats like suitcases’ link! My brain really is dusty at the moment 😉

  5. leticia 27/05/2009 at 4:42 PM #

    great cat bed, hmmmm going to try one for my dog, so cute!!!
    hey, check out my blog for great giveaways, that is, if you like books, makeup and jewelry;-)
    thanks!
    ~leticia
    http://galsintheknow.blogspot.com/

  6. nath 27/05/2009 at 5:59 PM #

    how bonkers!

  7. biba (inspiration bubble) 27/05/2009 at 8:37 PM #

    I am IN LOVE with those cat beds and i don’t even have a cat! They are so cool, great find!

    • Conversation Pieces 28/05/2009 at 4:23 PM #

      ha! maybe you could get one and just put a toy cat on it or something… wait that might be even crazier!!

  8. Kerry (the seventy tree) 27/05/2009 at 9:23 PM #

    I am not a cat fan (sorry). My daughter desperately wants one. Maybe the suitcase bed would swing it? They are fantastic, I must say! However, the reality is that I’d rather have a pet tea cup lamp.

    • Conversation Pieces 28/05/2009 at 4:24 PM #

      I hear pet tea cup lamps are easy to keep and they don’t scratch furniture! Not sure your daughter will be convinced though 😉

  9. Kristen 28/05/2009 at 11:12 PM #

    Don’t like cats, do like tea!! That cat bed is a great idea though. Wonder if I could find an old suitcase big enough for me to curl up in? And now I want a teapot lampstand!

  10. Patchwork Harmony 05/06/2009 at 12:21 PM #

    my boyfriend wants to get a cat when we move, we’re only getting one if we can have one of those beds! genius! x

    • Conversation Pieces 05/06/2009 at 3:19 PM #

      So he gets a cat and a cool cat bed? Patchwork, you need to add more demands 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Howdy! It’s a suitcase cat bed! « Conversation Pieces - 10/11/2009

    […] It’s a suitcase cat bed! By Conversation Pieces Some posts back I blogged about the world’s most awesome cat beds – and after a while (as always tends to happen) I came to the conclusion that we could easily […]

  2. Git’R’Done: Yosha’s New Bed « mimomito | Midcentury Modern Mid Town - 23/12/2010

    […] friend Jenn W. sent me this photo via Conversation Pieces. I guess you can buy these cat beds on Etsy, but I’m not tryin’ to spend $60 (+$30 […]

Leave a little love...

