Ain’t no party…

30 May

Summer Owls

Owl Party

…like an owl party! Does that make any sense? Who cares… these paper cut collages by Helen Musselwhite are simply gorgeous. They’re called Summer Owls and Party Owls – and I think they perfectly sum up how lovely this weekend is so far…

Hope you’re all having a fab weekend – remember to put on some SPF!

11 Responses to “Ain’t no party…”

  1. Hannah Bullivant 30/05/2009 at 10:23 AM #

    Oh wow! I really love these! Thanks so much!

    I think I have a bit of a thing for owls. Did you see the owl pillow project from Robert Kauffman that was doing the blog rounds a few months ago? I made one recently for an ‘arts and crafts’ club I organise at work! (http://seedsandstitches.blogspot.com/search/label/Arts%20and%20Crafts%20lunch) It didnt go exactly as i hoped, but an ok start- and hopefully his brother (when I make him) will look more handsome- and then they can have an owl party too!

    • Conversation Pieces 01/06/2009 at 9:40 PM #

      Loving your owl Hannah – he’s fab! Will be looking up the owl pillow project too!

  2. domestikate84 30/05/2009 at 11:25 AM #

    Wow, these are amazing!

  3. Tina {Luphia loves...} 30/05/2009 at 3:52 PM #

    wow these look so cool!!

  4. Michelle 30/05/2009 at 7:52 PM #

    This is too cute!

  5. Samantha 31/05/2009 at 6:05 AM #

    LUB!

    • Conversation Pieces 01/06/2009 at 9:41 PM #

      A new word! I’d never heard of ‘lub’ before Samantha… does that make me behind the times? 😉

  6. Polly R 31/05/2009 at 10:57 AM #

    Ooh I saw these in Elle Decoration this month I think!? Well they look really familiar! I am pretty sure they were in there.
    They are so pretty and colourful and intricate!

    • Conversation Pieces 01/06/2009 at 9:46 PM #

      Well observed Polly… yeah they had one of them in Elle Dec. I’ve had it as the wallpaper on my mac at work for the last month… so thought it was about time I shared it!

  7. flora 01/06/2009 at 11:28 AM #

    I love dem! Another owl fan here.. and the background collages are fab. People are so clever.

  8. Kerry (the seventy tree) 01/06/2009 at 9:54 PM #

    I’m joining the ‘love these’ club! I too spotted them in Elle and think they’re fab.

Leave a little love...

