Tea in bed?

4 Jun

cent-tray2

How beautiful is this tea tray from Winter’s Moon? I’m imagining the other half bringing me my green tea on it on a Saturday morning – while I lounge about in bed, in my vintage Japanese kimono dressing gown, flicking languidly through the new Living Etc! One can but dream 😉

8 Responses to “Tea in bed?”

  1. Jenny 04/06/2009 at 2:43 PM #

    Brilliant I was watching that too (flicking between it and come dine with me – my guiltiest pleasure)

  2. Jenny 04/06/2009 at 2:48 PM #

    The Grassmarket market is on this sunday they have great teas available- last time I was there I bought a packet of Jasmine Strawberry Tea with Lotus Flower from a very lovely stall. The company was called Pekoe tea. There is plenty of great stuff. The day of the first one was the start of May the lovely bank holiday Sunday. There was a girl singing and the blossoms were being blown off the trees and round the grass market. Christopher Biggins was talking on his phone about what a lovely place Edinburgh was – I was trying to think what I should say to him then I realise nothing would be the best!

    • Conversation Pieces 05/06/2009 at 3:10 PM #

      Will need to check them out Jenny… had totally forgotten the Grassmarkets was on again this weekend. How can that be a month already?! Not sure I would have said anything to Christopher Biggins either!

  3. domestikate84 04/06/2009 at 6:14 PM #

    Gorgeous! I’ll have a muffin with scrambled egg and smoked salmon too, please. Although I’m never actually very good at breakfasting in bed, I’m far too prone to spilling things!

    • Conversation Pieces 05/06/2009 at 3:15 PM #

      Ah, hadn’t thought of the spilling aspect! Might have to lie very still while I lounge! 😉

  4. Kerry (the seventy tree) 04/06/2009 at 10:03 PM #

    This a beaut! I love the shape of it sooooo much!

  5. Sierra Greenman 05/06/2009 at 6:08 PM #

    Aww, tea in bed. Wish that could be me right now.

  6. papercutpanic 12/06/2009 at 12:09 PM #

    my grandparents had those tea cups! Retro heaven.

Leave a little love...

