Friday I’m in love… with brownies

5 Jun

The other half seriously makes the best brownies ever – they have just the right amount of crust, chewiness and chocolateliness. I would share his recipe but apparently its a secret!

So here’s a link to Delia’s Four Nut Chocolate Brownies. I hear she can bake.

But as well as having the right recipe, I also think the following baking trays would add to the whole baking experience no end…

1. S-XL Silicon Baking Tin from Pedlars

I love this idea. Small to extra large portions for all sizes of appetite. You so know that one of the small pieces would not be enough!

swatch.984

2. Baker’s Edge brownie pan from Fred Flare

In my humble opinion, the edge is the best of the brownie – and with this genius tray you get lots and lots of edge. I think our (yet to exist) new kitchen needs this tray… my mouth is watering just thinking about how good the other half’s brownies would taste if they were made in this. Yum!

2962_D2962_4884

P.S. Sorry if this inspires a need to go out and get/bake brownies! Think I may have to persuade the other half to get baking this weekend 😉

14 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with brownies”

  1. Jay Tee 05/06/2009 at 12:16 PM #

    That brownie edge try is fantastic! The edge is my favorite part too, and I’ve been trying to think up something like that forever. Thankfully, there are people out there more clever than I that can do that stuff for me.

  2. Slices of Beauty 05/06/2009 at 1:16 PM #

    Salivating here!

  3. Meg 05/06/2009 at 1:33 PM #

    This is not helping me resist the piles of cake that our lovely Head of Technology has just bought for the office! I looove Brownies.

    • Conversation Pieces 05/06/2009 at 3:20 PM #

      Did you cave? My brownie cravings have subsided slightly as just had a large muffin in a meeting. What is about offices and cakes?!

  4. nath 05/06/2009 at 5:00 PM #

    oh yes. i have been out all day and wearily just tried to find a good brownie on my way home. i like them made with a bit of ground almonds and a hint of orangey-ness. but that said, if it’s a homemade brownie, then it’s a good brownie. in the end i had to settle for some chocolate covered rice cakes, which are nice, but just not in the same league…

    • Conversation Pieces 07/06/2009 at 7:14 PM #

      Chocolate covered rice cakes? So so so not in the same league… my heart goes out to you Nath!

  5. Sierra Greenman 05/06/2009 at 6:07 PM #

    Wow, those brownies look amazing! Oh, and I can’t get over that Baker’s edge brownie pan…that would inspire me to make brownies too!!

  6. Tina {Luphia loves...} 05/06/2009 at 8:40 PM #

    looks gorgeous!! i love waitrose’s brownie 🙂

  7. our little love nest 05/06/2009 at 9:21 PM #

    ummmm…YUM! How fun are those pans!! xo

  8. Stephanie 05/06/2009 at 10:12 PM #

    hey there! thanks for visiting & commenting, and yes, i totally blame u for making me want to leave work early to go bake brownies! i love the new brownie pan so that there are crispy edges in each bite – genius!

  9. domestikate84 06/06/2009 at 10:03 AM #

    These both look amazing, especially that one with the different sized pieces. Genius!

  10. Kerry (the seventy tree) 09/06/2009 at 12:21 PM #

    I am craving Brownies big time. My husband makes scrumptious ones too….think I may get him onto this after work. I’m bombarding you with comments today…I’ve been out of the loop for too long!

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:44 PM #

      Ha! I don’t mind being bombarded – they’re nice comments so it’s not too bad! 😉

Leave a little love...

