The world’s most adorable packing… and some nice biscuits too

7 Jun

150aesopcrackers

Aren’t these the cutest? I adore these Two By Two biscuits and their packaging. I first spotted them in a shop called The Store a couple of months back and we have since demolished three boxes (the vanilla ones, the strawberry ones and the lemon curd ones which aren’t pictured)… and of course kept the packaging. (Not sure what I’m planning on doing with them but they’re too lovely to put in the recycling.)

The biscuits may be technically designed for kids but hey why should they get all the best stuff? (They always do… compare adult GAP with kids’ GAP for instance!) My favourite is the Lion one… he’s rather dapper as well as tasting of strawberries, and he goes perfectly with a cup of green tea!

6 Responses to “The world’s most adorable packing… and some nice biscuits too”

  1. Laura 07/06/2009 at 11:30 PM #

    O my god! I saw these recently in a new up market food/garden centre and I walked straight over to them! From what I remember they were quite pricey but easily justified with those cute animals. They make me want to have children.

    • Conversation Pieces 08/06/2009 at 3:39 PM #

      So laughing at your last sentence… they’re good but I’m not sure they’re that good! 😉

  2. Lucy 08/06/2009 at 2:53 PM #

    You can get a lunch box with the same packaging!

    • Conversation Pieces 08/06/2009 at 3:41 PM #

      Oooh that might be more practical than the boxes… well, except I probably wouldn’t be putting any lunch in them! Do you still get biscuits with them? (A very important question I feel!)

  3. Kerry (the seventy tree) 09/06/2009 at 12:18 PM #

    You do still get the biscuits with the tin box yes…They look delicious. I prefer the cardboard packaging. I want to eat them like a child would..you know, nibble around the outside…nibble their head off etc… I need to get out more, I’m sounding like a freak!

  4. papercutpanic 12/06/2009 at 11:57 AM #

    I’ve eaten the whole packet of vanilla ones you gave me – I could have eaten the box too it looked so yummy.

Leave a little love...

