Ekk! Help me pick a bike…

9 Jun

This is a good ekk! My Dad has very generously offered to buy me a bike as an early birthday present (it’s a big birthday). Which is very fab news indeed โ€“ except now I’m having an ekk which one to pick moment. (And getting very enthused about going camping in July and taking our bikes!)

So can you help me decide? I’m thinking the red might be my favourite… but at the same time I think I might be too excited to think straight!

1. Red Glorie from Bobbin Bicycles

redbike

2. Green Glorie from Bobbin Bicycles

greenbike

3. Blue Glorie from Bobbin Bicycles

popupglorieblu-1

4. Green Pashley Princess

pashley-princess-sovereign2

6. Electra Amsterdam in black (though I’m thinking this is maybe too much of a boring colour compared to the others?)

elec06blk

P.S. Think I might be investing in one of these reflective sashes from Bobbin Bicycles too. How cute are they?
sash

21 Responses to “Ekk! Help me pick a bike…”

  1. Polly R 09/06/2009 at 12:00 PM #

    AHHHH! I remember your post about this a few weeks ago. I am so jealous.
    They are all so nice I understand your dilemma haha!
    I love the red one.. and the blue one…. and the one with the basket eeek.
    It would be fun to get a colourful one I think. But you have to buy a basket to go on it because they are so cute! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lucky you! Have fun with it!
    Polly R xxxx

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:17 PM #

      Polly, I thought you might be the first to cast a vote ๐Ÿ˜‰ I agree on the basket… that is a definite โ€“ we’re just debating whether I’d be able to train one of the cats to sit in it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Slices of Beauty 09/06/2009 at 12:10 PM #

    That green one is fab!

  3. Kerry (the seventy tree) 09/06/2009 at 12:12 PM #

    What a dilemma indeed! I think It’d be between the red and green glorie bobbins. I think a nice bright colour is important! A big birthday eh…dare I ask? I hope you can decide!

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:20 PM #

      I’m definitely veering towards red โ€“ especially after everyone’s comments. And a lady never reveals her age… but I’m no lady so I can say I’m going to be hitting the big 3-0. Which should be very funny as no-one ever believes me when I say I’m 29. Must learn to act more grown-up obviously! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Neil 09/06/2009 at 12:12 PM #

    I say go with the Red Glorie! Blue and green both look good but they’ll look cold and sad come the winter months ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Louise 09/06/2009 at 12:24 PM #

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving nice messages…I love these bikes. How lucky to be able to choose a brand new one, yay for dads.
    Louise

  6. nath 09/06/2009 at 12:26 PM #

    oooh, well. how to even begin to choose? i love them all, you’ll cut such an elegant figure on any of them. the red might be my fave. how exciting!

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:26 PM #

      Oh I like the sound of cutting an elegant figure! Don’t think anyone has ever said that about me before!

  7. Kerry (the seventy tree) 09/06/2009 at 12:57 PM #

    Me again! It’s award time again…there’s one for you on my blog! If you already have it…have another, yay!!

  8. edenrose 09/06/2009 at 2:12 PM #

    Don’t you just love dads!!! I love the green colour but you have to have a basket on your bike, it’s so wizard of oz cool. I love them all, lucky you x

  9. Fabric Nation 09/06/2009 at 2:19 PM #

    I saw the title of your post and thought I must pop over and tell you about Bobbins! and there they all are. I like red too – how ofteh do you see such a fab colour on a bike. I was lucky enought to be given a fab reflective corsage from Bobbins!

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:27 PM #

      Great minds think alike, FB! A reflective corsage sounds ace! Surely that’s more for decoration than to stop people running you over? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Meg 09/06/2009 at 2:31 PM #

    Oooh you lucky thing – they are all gorgeous. I would be totally torn too! The green just has it for me but it’s a close run thing. The red is very cheery! x

  11. Kerry (the seventy tree) 09/06/2009 at 4:31 PM #

    I see! Well I hit that birthday almost nine months ago now! it’s not too bad really…and I’ve been asked for ID three times since!

  12. knack 09/06/2009 at 8:29 PM #

    ooooh….the blue one….but they are all fantastic! { it’s just that my bike is blue!}

  13. Astrid 09/06/2009 at 9:12 PM #

    I love the one with the basket!

  14. Amy 10/06/2009 at 1:03 AM #

    #2! Nice froggy green!

  15. laura trevey 10/06/2009 at 1:35 AM #

    Love your great blog…. just found it! The basket one is great, I think!

    Have a great evening, with some green tea ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m having some myself right now ~~

    xo Laura

Leave a little love...

