Missing my blackboard

9 Jun

il_430xN.71554914

In our old flat we had a blackboard door. I miss it – it reminded me to take my lunch to work, told me silly messages from the other half and for a while had some very random messages on it left over from a Halloween party. So was thinking about buying the above blackboard from blissinateacup as a replacement for the new flat. It’s so pretty – and certainly a little more delicate than painting a whole door again.

5 Responses to “Missing my blackboard”

  1. Kerry (the seventy tree) 09/06/2009 at 12:14 PM #

    This is sweet and I like the bow…so I think make a purchase…though you’d have to write quite small…or remember more stuff! But it’s lovely, so that doesn’t matter. x

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:29 PM #

      Yeah the smallness was one thing that I was thinking about… I do need a lot of reminding sometimes! Especially in the morning!!

  2. nath 09/06/2009 at 12:29 PM #

    yes, it is very sweet. but i love the idea of the painted door – why not do that again?

    • Conversation Pieces 09/06/2009 at 2:46 PM #

      I have thought about it Nath – but the back of our door is panelled this time as opposed to flat (if that makes sense?) so would make a less good blackboard. Also I’m keen to do different things with this place as opposed to the last… that said I do keep forgetting stuff in the morning so I need to do something soon!

  3. knack 09/06/2009 at 8:30 PM #

    I totally love these and was looking at them the other day……I think it would be a very good purchase! 🙂

Leave a little love...

