Friday I'm in love… with love

19 Jun

75d7a5bf52a4f15fb6f78bd7f499bd9c0f214352_m

Via fffound

So I’m back from Norway, where I had a stupendously good time (will show you some pics soon), my red Bobbin Glorie has arrived (ooh she’s so pretty!), I’m gearing up for the Moonwalk on Saturday (followed by seeing Take That on the Sunday!) and all in all I’m feeling really happy… and loved up. Which is strange when you’ve been in a relationship as long as me and the other half have but good strange… So I thought I’d pass on the love (and an award) since it’s a Friday and you’re all so lovely πŸ™‚

1. Simplify our love tile from Rob Ryan
I love this gorgeous tile from very talented Rob Ryan… and they’re finally back in stock at his Etsy shop. Yay!

il_430xN.75567386

2. Heart Yo-Yos from Somethings Hiding in Here
Love is a little like a yo-yo – sometimes in love you feel up and sometimes you feel down… And don’t you just love the cross-stitchness (yes a trip to Norway hasn’t cured me of that!)

il_430xN.75957375

3. Love Card from Curious Doodles
Love how simple this is… it’s so a ‘I could have made this’ kind of thing. Except I didn’t.

il_430xN.75800365

4. We Make Sense via fffound
Even if no-one else understands us…

1bf9ec233db5a09e917a77057b72f643396ff447_m

5. Sampler Love via fffound
Only just realised how many cross-stitch/sampler things are in this post. Anyway, no idea who Helen and Lito are but I think this is so sweet.

2ed2af7492c8956364181600d98bbe3edf17e19e_m

6. Every Day I Love You from Rockett St. George (via Poppy Talk)
How romantic is a bit of old wood? Very apparently!

3638939746_d242048971_o

7. You are loved via fffound
Because everyone needs to be told that once in a while.

8e24709f75e0bc7c97bd21dcabdccbdd393e42fc_m

7. A rather lovely award
Before I went away, Kerry from The Seventy Tree gave me this rather nice award. She has a totally fab blog – and is a fellow lover of yellow – so if you haven’t been there before, get over there as it rocks.

Award+fra+Linda+norsk+stil

And now for the passing on of the award. Here’s some blogs I think are rather lovely too…

Eden Rose
Her Little Place
Lobster and Swan
Fieldguided
Little Doodles
Slices of Beauty

Check them out if you haven’t already and have a fab weekend xx

17 Responses to “Friday I'm in love… with love”

  1. Polly R 19/06/2009 at 10:15 AM #

    What a cute post. I love the doily cards and the bit of old wood as you call it!
    And you do deserve that award, well done.
    xx

    • Conversation Pieces 19/06/2009 at 5:38 PM #

      Aww thanks so much Polly! (And yes I’m sure the designer would be thrilled with my description!!)

  2. Laura 19/06/2009 at 10:27 AM #

    Great post, it is my boyfriend’s birthday soon and I always end up getting him something pretty soppy. I quite like the “we make sense” card. It’s so true!

    Glad to have you back too *claps* – I can’t wait to see Norway. I would love to go up there sometime I’m just not a beach kind of person.

    • Conversation Pieces 19/06/2009 at 5:39 PM #

      Thanks Laura – that makes it nicer to be back – am missing sunning myself on the deck it has to be said! Will share some pics soon πŸ™‚

  3. Huma 19/06/2009 at 10:51 AM #

    Oh thank you thank you for the sweet award, I’m going to post it up
    And I *love* this post. I have a little collection of pebble shaped hearts displayed on a cake stand, and I am so pro-cross stitch! I posted on my cross stitch that says “Love” here, if you want to have a look! http://herlittleplace.blogspot.com/2009/04/needle-and-pretty-thread.html

    Thanks again for the award, it’s made my Friday morning! xx

  4. Slices of Beauty 19/06/2009 at 11:15 AM #

    Beautiful post!

    Slices of Beauty is honoured, thank you, great start to a beautiful morning.

  5. our little love nest 19/06/2009 at 2:47 PM #

    Love that you posted Love! So loving the Rob Ryan piece! (His work makes me swoon) xo

  6. Meg 19/06/2009 at 4:01 PM #

    Lovely things! I have been coveting the Everyday I Love You picture for a while and Rob Ryan is just so fab.

    Can’t wait to see a pic of the bike in the flesh (so to speak)!

    • Conversation Pieces 19/06/2009 at 5:42 PM #

      Hopefully will get a pic of this weekend – maybe before or after I walk 26 miles (I so just want to play on my bike now this weekend!)

      And I’m now slightly weirded out by the idea of a ‘flesh bike’!!

  7. Patchwork Harmony 19/06/2009 at 5:30 PM #

    I am saving up for that Every Day I Love you picture! I have a spot for it planned – above the bed! πŸ˜‰
    x

  8. Eden Rose 19/06/2009 at 10:58 PM #

    Mwah, Mwah!! Thank you for loving my blog! That is a huge honour coming from you. I love this post, hearts are beautiful and that ‘we make sense’ is just perfect. x

  9. Anabela 21/06/2009 at 3:00 AM #

    Thank you so much! How very sweet of you. I am always so honoured when people tell me they enjoy my silly little blog!

    Oh and the little embroidered piece (Helen & Lito) is made by the Etsy user miniaturerhino (http://MiniatureRhino.etsy.com).

  10. jessica 21/06/2009 at 6:07 PM #

    so nice to see my little sampler in this nice collection! thanks to you for sharing and anabela for linking me…. also helen and lito are my grandparents. i made this for their 60th(!) wedding anniversary. i’m glad to find your blog…

  11. GoldenTouch 04/07/2009 at 2:45 PM #

    Wow what lovely items, I can’t decide what I like best! xx

Leave a little love...

