Paris versus London

20 Jun

I love maps and I love papercutting so I was delighted (actually enchanted) to discover these Famille Summerbelle prints over on Bodie and Fou’s blog. They only started stocking them recently and have already sold out (twice I think). Apparently London is so far proving more popular too. Which one would you choose?

Paris-in-situLondon-map-in-situ

P.S. I wonder if I can get her to move to Scotland for a bit so she can do one of Edinburgh? Might involve some kidnapping though…

P.P.S. Wish me luck on the Moonwalk… I’m off to see if I can track down some pink wigs! 😉

10 Responses to “Paris versus London”

  1. Laura 20/06/2009 at 9:30 AM #

    Paris for me!

  2. Polly R 20/06/2009 at 9:57 AM #

    Ah the Paris one is pretty. But being a Londoner I couldn’t reject London! So I would pick that one. x

  3. Meg 20/06/2009 at 10:41 AM #

    They are so fab! I want both!! London is where I was born and bred but Paris has a special place in my heart because my brother and his family live there and my husband proposed to me in a little hotel in Montmatre.

  4. Amy 20/06/2009 at 4:59 PM #

    I want the pink one!

  5. Michele 21/06/2009 at 8:17 AM #

    I love things like this…. tried to have a go myself some years ago and ended up with a pile of paper snips and little else! Would love a paper cut of Bath.
    Thank you for your lovely comment… yes that was my Mum in the photo… She was such a beautiful lady..

    Michele x
    P.s Hope all goes well with the Moonwalk.. good for you.

  6. Christy 22/06/2009 at 6:34 PM #

    I love Paris, Pink and the edging.

    Christy

  7. domestikate84 22/06/2009 at 11:16 PM #

    Welcome home! And hope the moonwalk went well. I’m so impressed.

    As for the prints, if she can be persuaded to do one of Edinburgh I’ll buy it! They’re fab.

Leave a little love...

