A bit of a basket-case

23 Jun

So tonight I got home from work after 8 and what did I decide the best thing to do would be (baring in mind I walked a marathon at the weekend)… a 10 mile cycle with my new bike along the shoreline. Yup I do love my new bike that much. I had hoped to post a pic of the bike tonight but after we had cycled about halfway the haar (that’s the mist that rolls in from the sea) was so thick we could barely see! By the time we got home, the mist had soaked us… but we didn’t really mind, especially as we spotted loads of tiny little bats on the way home!

Anyway, aside from my new need to get a bike poncho, I’ve been planning on getting a basket for my bike (well I need something to stash my poncho in!). I was looking at this lovely Carrie Basket by Marie-Louise Gustafsson again while I was in Norway.

Carrie_bicyclebasket

I’m thinking the green version with a red bike would be pretty wrong (or at least rather Xmasy!) but I think the white version would be divine. I’m so going to end up with the girliest bike in the world! Might have to start cycling it to more glam places than Cramond…

bicyclebasketlls7

P.S. I will be posting pics of Norway soonish I promise… Hopefully they’ll be worth the wait 😉

9 Responses to “A bit of a basket-case”

  1. Polly R 24/06/2009 at 12:32 AM #

    Wow that white basket would be AMAZING.
    Ahh I am so jealous you don’t understand.
    Well done for cycling after your marathon! That was brave!
    I wish I lived near the beach…
    xx

    • Conversation Pieces 27/06/2009 at 12:48 AM #

      Not sure brave is the word Polly 😉 Have to say I’m almost jealous of my own bike! Does get you stared at something rotten though!!

  2. Samantha 24/06/2009 at 12:44 AM #

    I am a sucker for bikes and bike accessories. Mine had to go to the shop last week and I have been missing it.

    • Conversation Pieces 27/06/2009 at 12:48 AM #

      Hope your bike is better soon Samantha – think I would so cry if something happened to mine! (Very mature response!!)

  3. susan 24/06/2009 at 1:23 AM #

    Hi Zoe,

    Gorgeous bike, totally pretty and fun and lovely, just can’t say enough nice things about it. Isn’t having a nice bike so fun? just makes you find all kind of excuses to go out for a spin.

    If your looking for some vintage inspired wear to match your bike why not take a look at my site http://www.rocketfuel.net.au Everything is handmade by me using vintage and recycled fabrics and most of the pieces are exclusives so you have your very own unique piece.

    Enjoy the new bike!

  4. Becky 24/06/2009 at 8:57 AM #

    Moleta? I know they had them. Pretty pretty pretty! x

  5. Serena 24/06/2009 at 10:35 AM #

    I love the white basket too… I REALLY want a bike, but we just don’t have anywhere to keep it (out on the street = stolen instantly where I live). I’m so jealous! 🙂

  6. our little love nest 24/06/2009 at 2:58 PM #

    Every time I see those baskets I swoon and I didn’t know where to get them until this post! Thank you!! Thank you!! xo

Leave a little love...

