Norway Part 2: The yellow house

30 Jun

house

This is my friend Ellen’s house. It’s such a lovely place, with a great view over Olso from the back , and most importantly it’s yellow! The best colour ever in my humble opinion 😉

But it’s not just the outside of the house that’s fab… my friend Ellen is also an interior designer (and is hopefully starting her own blog soon) so she’s been transforming this home since they got it last year. Here’s a shot of the wallpaper in the kitchen… how goregous is that lampshade?

ekitchen

And here’s a shelf in the living room – which I particularly like because I bought her the ‘knock on wood’. The Ticket print is from a shop called Yank (I got some rather nifty napkins there I’ll share another day.)

shelf

More shelves from the living room – which showcases Ellen’s amazing blue vase she found on our trip to Glasgow last year. (We also both laughing at how similar the colour of this wall is to my living room’s new colour… great minds think alike or so we like to think!)
shelves2

8 Responses to “Norway Part 2: The yellow house”

  1. Lucy 30/06/2009 at 12:18 PM #

    That house must be like a big warm smile to come back to! Lovely…and the lampshade is amazing.

  2. pixel hazard 30/06/2009 at 12:54 PM #

    Oh I love that picture on the top left side of the shelf! Her house looks so lovely

  3. Amy 30/06/2009 at 2:40 PM #

    Very pretty – although a bit disappointed you mentioned their view of Oslo out the back of the house and didn’t post one! 🙂

    • Conversation Pieces 30/06/2009 at 8:13 PM #

      I did think about it Amy – but was also thinking I should leave some pics for her to post herself when she (finally) gets around to blogging… I do have some cool pics of the Folk Museum still to share if that’ll do you? 😉

  4. Fay 30/06/2009 at 3:53 PM #

    I’ve tagged you because I love your blog! If you want to play the game, check out my blog for details. Fay x

  5. drollgirl 30/06/2009 at 10:29 PM #

    what a beautiful place! i love that wallpaper. and gotta love the warhol print, too! 🙂

  6. lenorenevermore 12/07/2009 at 1:41 AM #

    Love this’ busy’ yet CHARMing wallpaper…compliments the lamp & art piece!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday I’m in love… with Norway « Conversation Pieces - 06/08/2010

    […] was our 3rd visit over to see them (you might remember pictures from last year of their yellow house and the gorgeous cabin)… but this was our most exciting visit yet as we were off to meet […]

Leave a little love...

