This is sort of me (sort of) right now…

30 Jun

19_horns

This might have been a bad plan. For the other half’s birthday, I made a split moment decision and bought him a Playstation 3. My rationale went something like this… he would really like one, we could watch blu-ray movies on it and with so much flat stuff going, it would be good to add a bit more silliness in our lives. And of course he does love it… but I wasn’t expecting that I would love it too.

On Monday I spent over 3 hours playing Big Little Planet (it’s like an ultra-cute, ultra-customisable game)… The other half was laughing at the outfit I gave my sack person… pigtails, nifty moustache and a pair of antlers. If only I could get away with such stuff in real life!

All of which is probably not conducive to getting our new bathroom done… Who need a shower when you have a PS3? (Yeah I’m not convinced either!)

Photo found here via here.
8 Responses to “This is sort of me (sort of) right now…”

  1. drollgirl 30/06/2009 at 10:28 PM #

    oh god!!! you are a gamer?!!??! my man games like you can not believe! i can’t do it. but i am a nerd and i like playing scrabble, so i suppose i am just as guilty!!!

    • Conversation Pieces 01/07/2009 at 10:48 AM #

      Drollgirl, calling me a gamer might be a bit of a stretch! 😉 Think this only the fourth game I’ve ever played (one of them was Resident Evil 4 though so that must count for something!) I’m a big fan of scrabble too – always makes me think of playing it with my grandparents when I was little!

  2. Kwana 01/07/2009 at 12:49 AM #

    Oh great gift. Good luck not getting lost in the world of PS3.

  3. Trishie Koh 01/07/2009 at 3:15 AM #

    Playstation can be so addictive!

  4. Neil 01/07/2009 at 9:10 AM #

    It’s very addictive – work is so boring in comparison 😦

  5. Meg 01/07/2009 at 9:48 AM #

    My other half is an X-Box addict and it has never held any attraction for me. That is until I discovered Peggle, a rather basic, highly addictive game that involves aiming and bouncing a ball off coloured pegs! It’s essentially a bit like the 80s bat and ball game at heart but with prettier graphics and many, many levels. Now I can quite easily lose whole Sundays that could have usefully been spent on the DIY. They find a way to suck you in eventually these consoles. Now I want a Wii!

    • Conversation Pieces 01/07/2009 at 10:50 AM #

      And you still manage to get so much more crafty stuff done?? Meg are you superwoman? 😉

Leave a little love...

