A girl can never have too many cushions

7 Jul

Is that true? I’m sure there might be a limit to how many you can have – perhaps when you can’t get onto your sofa as it’s got too many cushions on it? Regardless I’m having a bit of ‘I need new cushions’ moment (too much time spent on the sofa playing PS3 has led me to doubt the cushiness of some of our cushions). So I was thinking of trading our old Ikea cushions for some nicer, better quality ones. These are my current favourites… they might be too good for leaning on while playing Big Little Planet though!

1. Vintage Union Jack Cushion from CushLab

117702_vintage union jack cushion

2. Love Cushion from CushLab

153718_felt LOVE cushion

3. Love Tattoo Cushion from Rockett St George

love_tattoo_cushions

4. British Isles Cushion from Plumo

BritishIslescushion_352

5. Bulldog Cushion from Graham and Green
VTY3157_M1

6. Donna Wilson Fox Cushion from Thorsten Van Elten

46-170-large


12 Responses to “A girl can never have too many cushions”

  1. Amy 07/07/2009 at 5:48 PM #

    No – never can have too many – although my husband would disagree! Great picks!

  2. GoldenTouch 07/07/2009 at 7:09 PM #

    Noo why have you posted these! I want them! And I have no where to put them. The first ‘love’ one would be perfect for my room actually 🙂 x

    • Conversation Pieces 07/07/2009 at 10:36 PM #

      Sorry GoldenTouch! Technically this blog is just me passing on the pain of all the things I want to buy 😉 I have said before that blogging is bad for the bank balance!

  3. made-good 07/07/2009 at 10:07 PM #

    Still loving checking your blog every day.. and wanted to say the butterflies head band went down well. Looked perfect with my outfit. thanks for the tip.x

    • Conversation Pieces 07/07/2009 at 10:37 PM #

      Aww brilliant made-good, glad they went down so well! Must force someone I know to get married so I have an excuse to get them too 😉 (And thanks for the compliment too!)

  4. Trishie Koh 08/07/2009 at 2:09 AM #

    Oh yes, i think it might be true…esp if there cushions are as pretty as the ones you posted!

  5. Patchwork Harmony 08/07/2009 at 9:42 PM #

    the Donna Wilson definitely! I love her designs! x

    • Conversation Pieces 10/07/2009 at 11:02 AM #

      Yeah her stuff is so cute and cosy… not exactly summery but very pretty 🙂

  6. Jenny 09/07/2009 at 9:34 AM #

    I got the most amazing cushion from Edinburgh designer Laura Lees (she has done some great collections for topshop). It’s white with a skull and some flags embroidered on it. Got it at a sale she done in Edinburgh some months ago!

    • Conversation Pieces 10/07/2009 at 11:04 AM #

      Oh where was that Jenny? I used to have a dress from her Topshop range… was very cute but me and empire dresses aren’t the best of friends so we have since parted ways!

  7. domestikate84 11/07/2009 at 10:30 AM #

    A girl can never have too many cushions! I’m especially liking that cute British Isles one.

  8. floor cushions 08/03/2010 at 9:57 AM #

    How do you recover seats of wicker bar stools with permanently attached cushions ?

Leave a little love...

