Thanks…

16 Jul

thanks

I guess a lot of people feel like this but I can’t imagine what life would be like without my other half. Who would laugh at all my bad jokes? Who would find me cute even when I’m being a pain in the ass? And who would make me smile even when I’m doing my best to be blue? (I like to imagine it might have been George Clooney… Sorry other half!)

So when I first saw this photograph, I fell in love with it instantly. It was taken by my uncle, who’s a photographer, on one of his travels and when I told him how much I liked it, he had it framed for my birthday. I think that makes it doubly special.

5 Responses to “Thanks…”

  1. nath 16/07/2009 at 4:58 PM #

    what a super-sweet gift!

  2. GoldenTouch 16/07/2009 at 10:06 PM #

    Aww its really cool!

  3. Trishie Koh 17/07/2009 at 3:30 AM #

    That is an awesome photo. I’m like you, I find it extremely sad to think about not being with Stu.

  4. Cowdy Calling 17/07/2009 at 8:23 AM #

    Awww you have me all throat-lumpy and it’s only 8 in the morning! What an absolutely stunning photo (I’m guessing the bright pink is very you :))

    • Conversation Pieces 20/07/2009 at 9:42 AM #

      I think you might be right Cowdy Calling – I might just have a ‘pink kink in my think’!

Leave a little love...

