A little reminder… or two

27 Jul

il_430xN.72162291

I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed this last week – just letting all the renovation/money-stress/work/no-bathroom/not-a-moment-to-ourselves stuff get on top of me, which I really should know better than by now.

So I’m totally appreciating Sparkle Power‘s work today – her ‘everything is going to be alright’ print reminds me of when I first saw the infamous ‘Keep Calm’ poster. What is it about this kind of sentiment that’s just so damn reassuring?

I’m also adoring her ‘La La Love You’ print – which is reminding me to stop taking stuff so seriously. (And it’s yellow too which I feel there hasn’t been enough of in my life lately.)

il_430xN.81983384

As for her range of bunting, I so heart both of these – and the second pic is ultra adorable.

il_430xN.78748809

il_430xN.81578369

Anyway, in amidst all this ‘la la la-ing’ I’ve decided (in place of a proper vacation) to take a wee blogcation until this round of renovation is done and I’m back to my usual self. (Knowing me I’ll probably be back sooner than I think!)

Don’t have too much fun without me 😉 x

P.S. Thanks to the lovely Shallow Mallow for the Lemonade Award. You’ve made me want a Dip Dab too!

16 Responses to “A little reminder… or two”

  1. our little love nest 27/07/2009 at 5:53 PM #

    Go out and enjoy life. I think I need one of those too. Life is so crazy busy in the summer. You have to steal the fun and inspiration wherever you find it. Love the bunting. xo

  2. Slices of Beauty 27/07/2009 at 8:12 PM #

    Lovely prints, love her work too!

  3. nath 27/07/2009 at 8:23 PM #

    everyone’s going on holiday (or at least steeping away from their computers)!

    hope everything works itself out, and that you even maybe get chance to get lost somewhere nice, with hot and cold running water as well for a bit of luxury.

    come back with tales to tell! X

  4. nath 27/07/2009 at 8:23 PM #

    i meant stepping, of course.

    • Conversation Pieces 03/08/2009 at 7:33 PM #

      I preferred steeping 😀

      Think that would have screwed up my mac though! 😉

  5. michele 27/07/2009 at 8:34 PM #

    I could certainly do with the first poster… times are challenging!
    Hope you return with fully re-charged batteries and a song in your heart.

    Michele x

  6. drollgirl 27/07/2009 at 9:16 PM #

    oh shit! you have too much going on! hang in there! sometimes when i am overwhelmed i chant PUPPIES AND KITTENS over and over again. and sometimes i ask my boyfriend to tell me in an authoritative voice to CALM. DOWN. sometimes that one backfires, as i HATE being told what to do, by anyone!

    d’oh. i am sure this is of ZERO help to you.

    hope things get easier for you soon, and i will finally stop babbling now! 🙂

  7. GoldenTouch 28/07/2009 at 12:16 AM #

    I really hope picture one can be true for me at this present time

    :O

    xx

  8. Trishie Koh 28/07/2009 at 3:50 AM #

    The prints are lovely. Don’t stress, everything will be ok, things always work out somehow.

  9. Cowdy Calling 28/07/2009 at 8:22 AM #

    Have a lovely break. I think I know exactly how you’re feeling. I always find a nice long walk in a green space, feeding the squirrels and birds, does wonders for me :).

  10. Patchwork Harmony 28/07/2009 at 8:33 PM #

    oh, i love the ‘la la love you’ print!
    enjoy you blogcation – sounds like you need some time to chill!
    chat soon x

  11. Down Comforter 28/07/2009 at 11:50 PM #

    I really needed those after the day I’ve had!

  12. The Consummate Hostess 29/07/2009 at 7:27 AM #

    Really nice reminders to take a step back and relax. Thanks for the inspiration!

  13. Dallas Shaw 29/07/2009 at 11:16 PM #

    i just did flag watercolor and am wondering what to make of it. Have a nice “vacation”

    dallas
    http://dillydallas.blogspot.com

  14. Huma 03/08/2009 at 5:11 PM #

    hello my dear – I realised it had been a while since I’d dropped by on your page and sorry to hear you’ve been in a bit of a down place with flat renovation of late.
    these poster-messages are heartening though, and things will work out (they always do in anycase) and hope the bathroom comes back soon! x

Leave a little love...

