A wishful Monday

3 Aug

il_fullxfull.25614142

One whole week and no blogging… I had hoped to return with tales of bathroom bliss and renovation harmony but we’re not quite there yet. We’re currently a week, a weekend and a day over schedule (mainly due to an AWOL plaster) but fingers crossed all the tradesmen should be done tomorrow. After that me and the other half just have to paint the walls, the new windows and door, do some wallpapering, hang a mirror and a cabinet and then we’ll be done (can you guess what we have planned for this weekend?)

So in lieu of some bathroom pics, how about a few pretty (and random) things from my current Etsy wishlist…

1. Perfect Match Necklace from Yellow Goat
I’ve had my eye on this for ages… it’s just the perfect combo of quirky, sophisticated and a little bit of romance.
il_430xN.77536035

2. Yellow Melmine Cup Set from Post Road Vintage
I may have just bought a vintage yellow tea set at the weekend (will take pics once I’ve cleaned them all up) but it doesn’t stop me wanting this one too. You can never have too many cups right? (I know that’s my reasoning on everything…)

il_430xN.75509719

3. Bears in Love Under Glass from kgrandey
Bears hugging under a bell jar… what’s not to love?

il_430xN.75556387

4. Coat Hangers from Pamola’s Nest
These are so sweet – I’m bookmarking them for a future crafting project (once the renovation is over!)

il_430xN.61162216

5. Kitty and Dude Gun and Wing Cups from Velvet Boutique
When I got my first flat, I really wanted to get these gun cups… there’s now a wings version too and you can have them plain or decorated in the patterns below – whatever you prefer. Which is pretty cool it has to be said!

cupsCS21-pop

Aside from all that, I also wanted to say thanks for all your lovely supportive comments and emails – you really are the sweetest lot of people I have never met! 😉

Wish tickets from A Little Much
12 Responses to “A wishful Monday”

  1. margauxhf 03/08/2009 at 7:29 PM #

    I love the yellow teacups, they are adorable!

  2. michelle@bluemoss 03/08/2009 at 9:08 PM #

    loving your blog…you really find the prettiest things!
    all of these are so great….but i really love, love the hangers!
    happy monday
    michelle

    • Conversation Pieces 10/08/2009 at 3:35 PM #

      Aww thanks michelle… I think finding pretty things might be a talent and a curse! Causes me to spend far too much money when I’m meant to be saving! 😉

  3. Meg 03/08/2009 at 9:23 PM #

    Nothing ever goes 100% smoothly in the world of doing up flats does it? I had hoped to have a finished kitchen by now but I think we are still a few months away. Can’t wait to see your finished pics though – bet it’s going to look fab and will be well worth the work!!!!

    Gorgeous Etsy finds 🙂

    x

    • Conversation Pieces 10/08/2009 at 3:37 PM #

      I hope so Meg… we just spent most of yesterday doing the painting. Looks so much better than it did with the bare plaster but still a bit to go before I can post pictures. All this renovation stuff happens so much faster on TV!! 😉

  4. Trishie Koh 04/08/2009 at 3:25 AM #

    That’s a really cute matchbox necklace!

  5. edenrose 04/08/2009 at 11:18 AM #

    I adore that wing cup, its beautiful and a perfet present for someone i know who has almost everything. Sorry to hear about bathroom drama, it will all be over soon and worth it.

    • Conversation Pieces 10/08/2009 at 3:38 PM #

      Thanks edenrose… we’re nearly there now so certainly a lot less dramatic at the moment!

  6. artemis 04/08/2009 at 6:23 PM #

    Those hangers are amazing! I might have a go at that aswell, then me and other half can stamp our names on them (a continuing battle for clothes hangers going on in our house you know)

    • Conversation Pieces 10/08/2009 at 3:40 PM #

      Sounds like a good idea. Why do boys steal our clothes hangers? It’s one of those mysterious things along with ‘where did that other sock go’…

  7. Patchwork Harmony 05/08/2009 at 10:53 PM #

    I heart the coat hangers! makes a usually boring item very interesting! 🙂
    x

  8. Emma 14/08/2009 at 7:46 PM #

    Oh, that matchbox pendant makes me weak in my knees! LOVE!

Leave a little love...

