Words of wisdom?

4 Aug

01_concrete

P13

moreginpink

I must admit (as you may have noticed) that I love what I call ‘instructional’ posters. But I do sometimes what wonder what would happen if you tried to live your life by them… Can you ‘work hard and be nice to people’ while drinking more gin? Guess that might depend on how much gin you drink to start with!

Posters from Concrete Hermit.
8 Responses to “Words of wisdom?”

  1. our little love nest 04/08/2009 at 7:43 PM #

    heheh…I love those together. Your sense of humour is great. xo

  2. Waxy 04/08/2009 at 8:32 PM #

    I love these – I don’t know if there is enough gin in the world to be nice to some of the people I work with…ha!

  3. jowy 05/08/2009 at 1:20 PM #

    HIHI NICE!! ESPECIALLY THE FIRST ONE!

    One Love,
    Jowy

    http://www.iseejanemary.blogspot.com

  4. Deb 05/08/2009 at 10:32 PM #

    I love this kinda thing – very “anglosaxon” as the French say (been here an awful long time but I have to say the French and the British are worlds apart as far as humour is concerned). I discovered Olly Moss’s work the other day (I’m probably very slow I know). His ” Now panic and freak out” poster is great.

  5. Down Comforter 06/08/2009 at 12:19 AM #

    Love the “work hard” print. Thinking this would be great for my office door.

  6. .amanda. 06/08/2009 at 4:51 PM #

    ah! I love the drink more gin! whoo

  7. Slices of Beauty 07/08/2009 at 12:17 AM #

    Really it’s ok for me to have everything I want!

    I want this one, thanks.

    • Conversation Pieces 10/08/2009 at 3:43 PM #

      It is indeed Slices of Beauty! (Though I’m not sure it would stand up in a court of law!)

Leave a little love...

