Time for some tea

7 Aug

look_around_07

I have a rather inelegant habit of fishing my tea bag out of my cup with my fingers so I’m thinking I may treat myself to this tea strainer from Caravan – it might make my tea consumption a little more elegant!

I had also hoped to show you my new yellow tea set I got last weekend but I went to a fashion sale at Moleta Munro last night instead of taking photos. (There were lots of lovely things on offer – but none that suited me unfortunately.) Anyway, my plan for this weekend is to take lots of pics of my recent charity shops and thrifty finds since I’ve been holding out on you all!

On other (sort of) tea-related matters, did you know that Lynne from Tea For Joy has now set up her shop Papermash? I’m having a dilemma as to what to show you from there – as my favourite stuff I may end up buying for friends. (The downside of people I know in real life reading my blog!) So here’s some of the postcards she’s selling – polariods of Paris. Aren’t they pretty?

paris_polaroids_375

Hope you all have a lovely weekend. Anyone up to anything exiciting? x

P.S. Thanks to My Black Book for the Lemonade Stand Award 🙂

6 Responses to “Time for some tea”

  1. GoldenTouch 07/08/2009 at 8:14 PM #

    Aw I want one of those poloroids, they’re great! Hope you have a good weekend; I am just chilling out! Can’t wait! 🙂 xxx

  2. Brit 09/08/2009 at 3:54 PM #

    I love tea & caravan. Each time I am in London, I have a look at, the shop is always filled with wonderful decoration items.
    Happy Sunday!
    xo

  3. Down Comforter 09/08/2009 at 4:42 PM #

    Very nice, tea is so much better this way rather than an unstylish tea bag 🙂

  4. Trishie Koh 10/08/2009 at 6:32 AM #

    Love the polaroids…and that’s one neat and pretty tea strainer too.

  5. Huma 10/08/2009 at 2:24 PM #

    Are you feeling any better after the last week of bathroom havoc?!
    Well, if you still need cheering up, pop over – I have a great giveaway going on!
    http://herlittleplace.blogspot.com/2009/08/cox-and-cox-giveaway.html

    H xx

    • Conversation Pieces 10/08/2009 at 3:46 PM #

      Yes I am Huma… we spent all yesterday painting it so we’re nearly nearly close to being done. (Plus I only have 4 1/2 working days until I’m on holiday for two weeks so that’s cheering me up no end!)

Leave a little love...

