Friday I'm in love… with Friday

14 Aug

il_fullxfull.83067281
What a week… and not for the reasons I thought it was going to be. Instead of going festival-crazy, it’s just been a crazy few days of too much working and stressing about my lovely friend who’s spent most of this week in hospital (she’s out now thank goodness). So I’m glad to finally make it to Friday – which is also my last working day for two whole weeks. So in celebration of the start of the weekend, the start of my holiday and most importantly my friend being home, here’s a few random things to make you smile…

1. This Much by Clementine Press
Have you ever seen the Guess How Much I Love You book with the bunnies? It really is the sweetest thing. And this makes me think of that – which makes me smile – so that’s why this makes the top of the list.

il_430xN.56203208

2. You Were In My Head by Rob Ryan
Any excuse to show a bit of Rob Ryan’s work… I think this might be my favourite work of his. Which might be because it was the first thing I ever saw of his – I was so enthralled by it that I bought two cards with this papercut design just in case I damaged one! (As you can tell I’m either not rational enough or too rational when I fall in love with something!)

il_430xN.78340486

3. Nom by Argyle Whale
Do you speak lolcats? If you don’t this might be lost on you. Elise from Argyle Whale carefully gocco prints these and then she lets her bunnies nibble them. Yes seriously!

il_430xN.68799864

4. Without You I’d Be Lost by Freya Art
I love Fréya’s prints – and this one feels particularly appropriate at the moment.

il_430xN.77743589

5. Magical Thinking by For Me For You
Because sometimes you just have to…

il_430xN.79920921

6. Seahorse tails via The snail and the cyclops via A Cup of Jo
How pretty is this girl’s hair? I adore it. Which is vaguely unfortunate as I got mine cut last weekend – it’s now back to being short and dark (the blonde bits are gone). Might be something to get my little sis to try when she’s back up from London (for her Festival show) if she has time and she’s not had her’s chopped too!

2995467220_084fc49fd4-1

7. Stop Sign via This Isnt Happiness
At work on a Friday afternoon we have a tradition of blasting out some cheesy tunes… it means the weekend has really begun. Let’s sing it now… Stop in the name of love… Oh yeah! 😉

772d9c40371beef7e67f53af68cb17df57d94d51_m

Hope you all have a great weekend… take care xx

Opening pic by Irene Suchocki
10 Responses to “Friday I'm in love… with Friday”

  1. Cowdy Calling 14/08/2009 at 9:45 AM #

    I’ve been sick for the last couple of days and this post really cheered me up and provided me with loads of inspiration – thanks!

    (ps I’m so sorry to hear about your friend – I hope she’s now on the road to full recovery).

    • Conversation Pieces 14/08/2009 at 10:50 AM #

      Thanks Cowdy. Glad to have cheered you up a bit – blurrgh to being sick!

  2. papercutpanic 14/08/2009 at 10:09 AM #

    Love the stop sign.

  3. Leanne 14/08/2009 at 2:16 PM #

    thanks for commenting on my blog! made me smile as the visitors are few and far between!
    hope your friend is well and love that freya art! 🙂 ox

  4. our little love nest 14/08/2009 at 3:10 PM #

    I love them all….espcially the last one! Made me all smiley! xo

  5. Waxy 14/08/2009 at 4:54 PM #

    Love the nom nom nom print…so funny that she lets her bunnies chomp on them!

  6. drollgirl 14/08/2009 at 7:19 PM #

    oh, you are a dreamer!!! and maybe one who likes escape? or perhaps i am projecting? hahahah. either way, i love your pics!

    i hope you have a fabulous weekend and a wonderful holiday! luck you! 🙂

  7. deb 15/08/2009 at 1:22 AM #

    I love the one too. Enjoy your hols!

  8. Fee 24/08/2009 at 1:29 PM #

    Ive also got the same Rob Ryan print as you. They are so beautiful. Its hard to explain/show the detail until you buy one. 🙂

Leave a little love...

