Friday I’m in love… with surprises

21 Aug

So it’s Friday which means I get to know a wee bit more about the other half’s surprise he has planned.

Here’s the clues I’ve been given so far:

• We’re going on a mystery trip

• We’re not camping

• I’m going to be given a map with addresses on them and I have to google them

• It’s somewhere I’ve never been before

• I need to bring a posh dress

• And we’re leaving tonight

Needless to say I haven’t got a clue where we’re going!! But the other half has said it’s bloggable so I may be able to do an update from my iphone (which I don’t know how I lived without now!)

Anyway in honour of the surprise, I thought I would share one of my favourite decor ‘surprises’… hidden doors. How cool are these?

house2-1

house3-1

may092082

First door from Hannah Zakari’s blog. Second door from Jangus’s sunny edinburgh flat… via Living Etc
7 Responses to “Friday I’m in love… with surprises”

  1. Huma 21/08/2009 at 1:54 PM #

    That is one romantic other half you have. He could teach plenty others a thing or two about good surprises! Have a lovely weekend. H x

  2. Down Comforter 21/08/2009 at 3:34 PM #

    Have a fun trip! Thinking of doing my bedroom door like this. Very Cool!

  3. our little love nest 21/08/2009 at 3:54 PM #

    Hoping your weekend is wonderful. (super jealous!) xo

  4. drollgirl 21/08/2009 at 11:16 PM #

    ohmyLORD ABOVE! i am so excited for you and your mysterious trip! i can’t wait to hear more!

    and LOVE the secret doors. i wish a secret closet (or 10) would appear in my apartment so that i had more storage space already!

    hope you have a great weekend!

  5. Cowdy Calling 23/08/2009 at 8:44 AM #

    Those hidden doors are fantastic. When I was little I wanted a house with a secret swinging bookcase that conceals a hidden room, just like in Indiana Jones. OK, yes – I still do.

    Have a lovely break, wherever it is!

  6. Cowdy Calling 23/08/2009 at 8:44 AM #

    Those hidden doors are fantastic. When I was little I wanted a house with a secret swinging bookcase that conceals a hidden room, just like in Indiana Jones. OK, yes – I still do.

    Have a lovely break, wherever it is!

  7. Trishie Koh 23/08/2009 at 11:33 PM #

    Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, sounds so exciting! Posh dress – he must be taking you somewhere really nice. Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a little love...

