She wears it well…

7 Sep

Have you seen the blog What Katie Wore? My friend, who’s currently working in Germany, sent me the link and I’m now in love with Katie and her outfits!

taken-when-katie-wore-a-new-nooka-519x1024

What’s more, it’s a whole lot cuter than the usual ‘see what I’m wearing’ blog… Katie told her boyfriend that he wasn’t romantic so he set up the blog to posts pics of what she wears each day and comment on them…

what-katie-wore-on-the-ides-of-july-541x1024

They also have a bet that she has to wear a different outfit every day for a year and designers are now sending her samples. Lucky girl huh?

what-katie-wore-in-the-grauniad-597x1024

I was thinking recently that I might start doing a ‘What I Wore This Week’ post so I could share some of my vintage dress finds etc – but my lovely other half hasn’t taken any suitable ‘outfit’ pics of me yet! (That and our camera never seems to be charged and I’m always running out of the door!) So much respect to Katie’s boyfriend for capturing her outfits so beautifully…

6 Responses to “She wears it well…”

  1. Kate 07/09/2009 at 6:51 PM #

    Randomly I saw this blog the other day and thought of you. I almost sent you the link – great minds! x

  2. nath 07/09/2009 at 7:58 PM #

    okay so now i’m hooked too! his writing is funny and concise and she’s quite the fashion-forward MIss. i can tell i’m going to be hanging around there quite a lot.

  3. Polly R 07/09/2009 at 10:27 PM #

    Ahh I found this blog the other day. I saw it mentioned in the Guardian magazine (that she’s holding in that pic) and got right onto the computer!
    xx

  4. Jo 08/09/2009 at 11:34 AM #

    Oooh!! loving this – I never experiment with outfits, so I’ll defo be taking pointers here, fantastic 😀

  5. Hannah Bullivant 08/09/2009 at 12:59 PM #

    ooooh great find! a friend mentioned this to me after seeing it in the Guardian!

    p.s already looking forward to weddingsday!!!!

  6. Trishie Koh 09/09/2009 at 3:34 AM #

    Her outfits are all so bright and cheery!

Leave a little love...

