A very happy (blog) birthday…

10 Sep

1054883820_3581e4a8be

So 10th of September 2007 was my first ever blog post which means today is my blog’s birthday. It’s weird to think that I’ve now been blogging for two years as I only really got into at the start of this year – before that I was just randomly using this site more as a reference point for things I’d seen.

In the last 8 or so months, I can confess to having become a bonifide blogging addict – and not really because I like writing it so much, but more because I like reading people’s comments, discovering their blogs and just the general loveliness that is other bloggers. It’s amazing how a bunch of people you’ve never met (and might never meet) can brighten your day so much.

So I thought it only appropriate that for my blog’s birthday I get round to giving away those Lemonade Awards I got from Shallow Mallow and My Black Book. (And post a pic of cupcakes too since you can’t have a birthday without cake!)

Without further ado, I give these blogs a Lemonade Stand for their general awesomeness and loveliness… If you haven’t heard of any of them, pop over and say hi from me!

concrete and honey

handmade romance

kickcan and conkers

you are my fav

angry chicken

seeds and stitches

a merry mishap

315 thomas

little is the new big

conversations with a cupcake

eloisa and abelard

For the winners, share the love and pass it on… here’s what to do….
1)Put the Lemonade Award logo on your blog or post if you want

lemonade-gratitude-award_thumb[2]_thumb

2) Nominate some lovely blogs that show great attitude or gratitude
3) Link to your nominees within your post
4) Let the nominees know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog
5)Link to the person from who you received your award

Photo originally found via Cupcakes Take The Cake
14 Responses to “A very happy (blog) birthday…”

  1. evie 10/09/2009 at 12:05 PM #

    happy blog birthday! now i feel like a cupcake. yum : )
    and thanks so much for the award xx

  2. Polly R 10/09/2009 at 12:45 PM #

    Happy blog birthday!
    x

  3. Fee 10/09/2009 at 1:15 PM #

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    I will cherish my first ever blog award!

    Happy birthday about your blog. I love it.

    Fee x

  4. nath 10/09/2009 at 1:32 PM #

    well, here to you and your blog, Zoe dear! i very much enjoy reading about your finds, adventures, DIYs and now your wedding related posts. keep up the good work! XX

  5. Matt 10/09/2009 at 3:36 PM #

    Het Zoe,

    Happy B Birthday great to hear your enthusiasm, I’ve followed your site for about a year now and always look forward to seeing what interesting things you’ve found recently. I’ts completely different and quirky to all the other RSS feeds (mostly techie) I have and I love it.

    Cheers,

    Matt

  6. our little love nest 10/09/2009 at 3:42 PM #

    I love the cupcake photo! Wishing you a happy blog birthday! xoxo

  7. Gina 10/09/2009 at 4:54 PM #

    Happy Blogger Birthday!

  8. Lucy 10/09/2009 at 5:10 PM #

    Happy birthday! I only found your blog a few months ago so you’re still a baby to me, not a toddler!

  9. deb 10/09/2009 at 11:19 PM #

    One years’ old today – Happy Birthday blog! I love coming over here, keep up the good work.
    Thank you, Thank you for my first ever award.

  10. Melanie 11/09/2009 at 1:39 AM #

    Ahhh, gee thanks. I’m happy to accept my lemonade stand as long as it’s freshly squeezed.

  11. Trishie Koh 11/09/2009 at 7:05 AM #

    Happy blog birthday!

  12. Meg 11/09/2009 at 1:22 PM #

    A very happy blog birthday to you! I think you know from all the comments how much I enjoy reading 🙂 x

  13. GoldenTouch 11/09/2009 at 7:11 PM #

    Aww yay happy birthday blog! xxx

  14. Conversation Pieces 15/09/2009 at 5:15 PM #

    Awww, thanks everyone… you really are what makes this whole blogging thing so much fun! xx

Leave a little love...

