My monster weekend…

21 Sep

monsters

This weekend I was down in London to see my little sis (and wish her a happy birthday in person). It was one of those trips that was both great and greatly chaotic at the same time – mainly because Edinburgh to London and back in a weekend is a little hardcore. (Especially if you get the 6am flight there and then miss your flight home!)

Anyway, here were the highlights of my weekend (aside from seeing my sis)…

Seeing All’s Well That Ends Well at The National. Really really really can’t recommend it enough – everything about it is enchanting from the set to the acting. Go see it if you can…

Helena and the King1

Seeing Breakfast at Tiffany’s starring Anna Friel (I so want all the dresses she wore in the show and that lamp that’s behind her!)…
Anna Friel

Seeing the Liberty building in person… all buildings should look like this in my opinion (I think Edinburgh Council would be rather cross if I did this to the outside of our flat)…

liberty

Discovering some great little boutiquey places including a vintage wedding dress place (more of them in future posts), finding a giant plug (anyone know what that’s in aid of)…

plug

And seeing a man walking 5 great danes! If you’ve seen Elf (and like it), you’ll understand why this was good news! 😉

dogs

Anyway, how was your weekend? Hope you had a good one x

All’s Well That End’s Well pic via londonist
Breakfast at Tiffany’s pic via mrpaparazzi
3 Responses to “My monster weekend…”

  1. GoldenTouch 21/09/2009 at 7:48 PM #

    Cool! That plug is well funny! I want to see Breakfast at Tiffany’s too, and the Liberty building is tres chic 🙂

    x

  2. Patchwork Harmony 24/09/2009 at 4:29 PM #

    same here, really wanna see Breakfast at Tiffanys! I’m so jealous!

  3. brittany 01/10/2009 at 9:26 PM #

    I walked by that plug every day for two years on my way to work, and never once found out what it was for…but it never failed to make me smile!

Leave a little love...

