What day is it again?

29 Sep

290px-open

So I officially caught a rather nasty cold – which means I’ve been stuck indoors since Friday. 4 days of sleeping, sneezing, being all achey and generally feeling rotten and blue and I have one question… how the heck is it Tuesday already and what happened to my weekend? (Ok, make that two questions!)

Thankfully I’m feeling much better now and have stopped being a pain in the ass to the other half (I am the worst sick patient ever as I get bored and want to ‘do stuff’ that sick people aren’t meant to do (like go outside!) and when I realise I can’t I get rather huffy… that combined with all the sneezing I must have been a delight to hang out with!)

Anyway, normal service will resume soon… though Weddingnesday might be on Thursday this week!

Sign via Soma Gallery
6 Responses to “What day is it again?”

  1. our little love nest 29/09/2009 at 8:50 PM #

    So happy you are feeling better! Wishing you a long long time without illness. It really isn’t fun being stuck indoors. There is so much out there to do. Best wishes! xoxo

  2. Eden Rose 29/09/2009 at 9:11 PM #

    aw, poor you! glad you’re feeling better x

  3. Cowdy Calling 30/09/2009 at 8:21 AM #

    Very glad you’re feeling better 🙂 – I was beginning swine flu might have got you!

  4. Cowdy Calling 30/09/2009 at 8:22 AM #

    Oh crap – obviously that should have read – ‘I was beginning TO WORRY the swine flu might have got you!’ (Must. Remember. To. Proof. Comments.)

  5. Patchwork Harmony 30/09/2009 at 5:58 PM #

    goodness! this nasty cold really is spreading up and down the country! I am still recovering from mine – over a week now!
    get well soon! xxx

  6. Trishie Koh 01/10/2009 at 8:56 AM #

    Oh dear, colds are nasty!
    Glad to hear you’re feeling better though… take care!

Leave a little love...

