Weddingnesday… on a Thursday

1 Oct

Picture+3

Did you see these wedding pics last week on A Cup of Jo? They made me laugh so much as one of the first venues my cousin (who’s getting married next year) suggested as being very ‘us’ was Edinburgh Zoo. I have to say I had just dismissed the idea but seeing Megan and Phil‘s wedding pics is making me think twice… Knowing our luck the animals would all be humping or picking their noses or bums while we were getting our photos taken!

On a completely different note (thankfully you’re probably thinking!) I came across this so sweet, so clever wedding invite on Design Sponge… We’re nowhere near thinking about invites (even though we have already talked about vows!) but I loved the way this one tells Jill and Matt’s perfectly imperfect love story:

invite_scan_fnl1

Brilliant isn’t it? As part of a couple who did long distance for years (ours went Perth-Glasgow, Glasgow-Copenhagen, Glasgow-LA, Glasgow-Edinburgh, Shetland-Edinburgh so not nearly as glam or as rational!) it tickled us both. But to do the run-through of how we got to where we are now, we might need a bigger ticket!

Anyway, I know this is the shortest Weddingnesday post yet but it has been a rather odd week. Looking past all the coldy stuff, there’s lots to look forward to… we’re having a wee fun informal engagement do this weekend, the ‘permanent’ engagement ring is being made as we speak (or as I type?)… it’s also nearly the anniversary of us getting our keys to our lovely dusty old place… and not long after that it’s my birthday! So expect more happy posts from me very soon!

Happy Weddingnesday everyone xx

P.S. How simple is your love story? Does anyone have the ‘boy meets girl’ thing? Or is your tale of romance a little more real? (Can you tell I so want to see 500 Days of Summer and haven’t had a chance yet?!)

9 Responses to “Weddingnesday… on a Thursday”

  1. mysparethoughts 01/10/2009 at 10:59 AM #

    O went to a wedding at Edinburgh Zoo when he was younger, he says you could hear the lions roaring through the ceremony!

    Our love story was fairly simple; girl likes boy, girl stalks boy (for about a year), boy still doesn’t notice girl, girl gets drunk and makes an arse of herself, boy notices girl, boy and girl finally get it together, boy tells girl he noticed her a long time ago just wasn’t brave enough to do anything about it.

    Rx

  2. Hannah Bullivant 01/10/2009 at 1:53 PM #

    I adore this wedding! you should go for it! your guests would be in awe! and the kids would be super entertained too.

    I also love that invite- i saw it on DS too- its such a brilliant idea!

  3. Shelley 01/10/2009 at 6:37 PM #

    Love love love that invite! I think a zoo wedding would be adorable! To lower your chances of an animal picking its nose of other bits of its body…you should just avoid monkeys or anything with fingers for that matter!

  4. nath 01/10/2009 at 11:21 PM #

    that is one legendary invite. amazing. and your story sounds pretty glamorous to me! tell us the whole story, do!

  5. Polly R 02/10/2009 at 9:14 AM #

    That invite is amazing!
    x

  6. Grace 02/10/2009 at 10:28 AM #

    What a great wedding invite and story. It is nearly as crazy as my own story. You can read more about it on my post:

    http://thechocolatealbatross.blogspot.com/2009/09/my-wedding.html

  7. Fee 02/10/2009 at 12:00 PM #

    Oh this is so a boy meets girl situation. I love how its wrote. I reminds me of 500 days of Summer.

    You should 100% go see it before its not on anymore. Really good film.

    Fee x

  8. domestikate84 05/10/2009 at 3:22 PM #

    Oh my goodness, that invitation is amazing! Love it!

  9. Cheryl Gerbera 06/10/2009 at 12:57 PM #

    This is simply the cutest and most adorable wedding invitation I have ever seen.
    I hope it turns out to be a fabulous wedding too. It’s superb!

    http://sourcherryandcurlchocolate.blogspot.com/

Leave a little love...

