Weddingnesday… is it all white now?

7 Oct

photo(2)

This whole wedding thing must be on my mind more than I thought… because I’ve gone and got myself a white dress for my industry awards this Friday. (This is me snapped by the other half before our wee engagement party – hence the blue broom that I’ve just been sweeping with is in shot!)

I’ve never had or even contemplated a white dress before now so wedding-stuff must be to blame. Which is weird because I didn’t even think I wanted a white wedding dress…

So what do you think? Should a wedding dress be white all the way – or is it alright to go a little bit brighter on your big day?

gwens-weddinggroup_128pale-blue-dress3579859009_19c10a09ab

506263712203270_1203460da6

2937049189_dbc187e034

chenin_yellow_02

1. via wedding53
2. via romantic-weddingzone
3. via wedding dimension
4. via blue orchid blog
5. via BitchBuzz
6. via
allwomenstalk
7. via Shutter-Think
8. via greenweddingshoes
6 Responses to “Weddingnesday… is it all white now?”

  1. EdenRose 07/10/2009 at 12:27 PM #

    Gosh, i’m loving Dita’s dress and that lovely yellow bow on the other dres is stunning. Before reading this post i would have said ‘yes, it has to be white, white white or ivory’ but now i’m not so sure and i love the pic of you in your little white dress, it’s so pretty X

  2. abbi @ edwina.simone 07/10/2009 at 1:10 PM #

    the white one with the massive yellow bow on the back is sooo pretty! you look lovely in your white dress too!
    x

  3. our little love nest 07/10/2009 at 5:23 PM #

    You look adorable! I really love the grey-ish blue one 3rd down in the dress photos. xoxo

  4. Cowdy Calling 07/10/2009 at 6:29 PM #

    Oh wow you look amazing – better than any of the brides! I love the orange off-one-shoulder dress, too…

  5. Rebecca 07/10/2009 at 7:04 PM #

    love love love the yellow bow one. you wearwhatever the heck you want 🙂 I love all the tea length dresses out there, but I know I’ll regret not doing the full length thing if I dont. If you want purple, wear purple. you want stripey go stripey. you only do it once 🙂 if you really cant decide, get two and change in the evening!

  6. Conversation Pieces 08/10/2009 at 10:11 AM #

    Aww thanks for the compliments guys… a very nice confidence boost indeed 🙂

    Yeah I love the orange and the yellow bow one too… not sure they would suit me… but as you may have all gathered I currently have no idea what would… oh well half the fun is deciding right?

Leave a little love...

