Friday I'm in love… with wooden donkey vintage

9 Oct

Stumbled across the shop Wooden Donkey the other day… and I love almost everything on it. It makes me want to spend all my waking hours rummaging through thrift stores, ambling in markets and wandering round car boot sales. (A friend calls it my ‘vintage fairy’ fantasy.) Anyway, here are a few of my favourites… I’m especially loving the 60s Carlton ware horse money box.

300300-1300-3300-2300-5300-6

Have a happy weekend everyone xx

7 Responses to “Friday I'm in love… with wooden donkey vintage”

  1. Geeky Geekerson 09/10/2009 at 7:08 PM #

    Great picks! The cow (bull?) jug is so funny. Lovely blog.

  2. our little love nest 09/10/2009 at 7:24 PM #

    What an adorable shop!! I love the egg cups they have. xoxo

  3. Liz 10/10/2009 at 12:58 PM #

    I love this too! We have an Age Concern retro shop down the road from our house, and they carry the same sorts of things…it’s quickly becoming my new favorite place :).

  4. agneta 11/10/2009 at 5:56 AM #

    So glad I stumbled on your lovely lovely blog today, it’s always nice to find other blogger out and about on the net!

    I must tell you that I like like like your nice blog!

    Agneta & Sweden

  5. Trishie Koh 12/10/2009 at 3:04 AM #

    Too precious, i love this too!

  6. deb 14/10/2009 at 1:56 PM #

    Love Wooden Donkey too§

Leave a little love...

