I heart Anthropologie!

21 Oct

Oh my… India Knight has just posted some first look pics of Anthropologie. I just had to share my favourite of her pics – the chandelier, the narwhal, those goose measuring cups (see le petit oiseau for the very same cups that she found in a car boot sale!) and the button light shade. Ooooh… swoon!

IMG_0490.jpeg.scaled.1000

IMG_0505.jpeg.scaled.1000

IMG_0517.jpeg.scaled.1000

IMG_0532.jpeg.scaled.1000

All you Londoners will have to make me very jealous and confirm just how wonderful it is until I can make it down to London! (It might be a bit much to demand they open a second shop up in Scotland already!)

18 Responses to “I heart Anthropologie!”

  1. Cowdy Calling 22/10/2009 at 8:16 AM #

    I want that button lightshade! It somehow puts me in mind of shells and lace mixed together…

  2. RayB 22/10/2009 at 10:00 AM #

    I’m going tomorrow – I’m beside myself!

  3. Becky 22/10/2009 at 10:56 AM #

    So excited! I leave v. near Regent’s Street so hoping to head over on my way home from work on Fri, but bit worried there may be a massive crush!

  4. EdenRose 22/10/2009 at 12:33 PM #

    cant wait to see it for myself!!!

  5. Claire 22/10/2009 at 3:21 PM #

    I am also so excited (and even more happy I’ve chosen this weekend to go and see Gordon)

    It was the one shop in California he didn’t mind me going into cause he could always get a comfy seat and a nice book to look at! bless.

  6. Top Bird @ Wee Birdy 22/10/2009 at 4:50 PM #

    It was absolutely amazing, so much attention to detail – and the lush afternoon tea was pretty special, too. You might wanna check out my snaps over at Wee Birdy as well – lots of pics of cake, natch. xx

  7. Amy- No.15 22/10/2009 at 8:33 PM #

    Anthropologie is the best store. I love all their in store displays. The best part about them in the States is that each one is layout differently depending on the store designer. I so wish I could have that job.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and sending me a photo for the series. I’ll send you an email shortly. Your blog is great!

  8. nath 22/10/2009 at 9:50 PM #

    goodness. it’s an Aladdin’s Cave of delights. how funny that they have the repro versions of the little geese measuring spoons!

    • Conversation Pieces 23/10/2009 at 3:27 PM #

      I know! I so thought they ripped you off Nath when I first saw them! Bet yours are far better – originals always are 🙂

  9. Ama 23/10/2009 at 6:01 AM #

    holy cannolies i love that first paper mobile work of art. just the thing of beauty i was looking for to out a smile in my heart before going to bed. i also wanted to leave a comment because they make you happy! that puts a smile on my face, too. what a lovely blog! be well! xo Ama

  10. Trishie Koh 23/10/2009 at 7:27 AM #

    The goose measuring cups had me laughing…so cute!

  11. caroline 23/10/2009 at 2:38 PM #

    ooo i am thinking of going tomorrow 🙂 looks nifty!
    thank you for your comment 🙂 the candy floss is brilliant and nick is certainlry a keeper 😉
    xoxox

  12. Conversation Pieces 23/10/2009 at 3:28 PM #

    Oh so jealous of all of you going… you’ll have to let me know what you get. (Don’t make me cry too much!) Think I might be making my little sis go to get me some stuff though… little sis exploitation!

  13. our little love nest 23/10/2009 at 4:50 PM #

    Oooh I makes me so happy just to walk into Anthro…
    everything visually to the incense they had burning the last time I was there. I may have to pop over there this weekend and get inspired. xoxo

  14. our little love nest 23/10/2009 at 4:51 PM #

    oh drat…that was supposed to be an *it* not *I*…ergh @ my morning brain

  15. Olga 24/10/2009 at 7:08 PM #

    Lovely pictures. Thanks for sharing!

  16. Meg 27/10/2009 at 12:54 PM #

    Soooo excited about Anthropologie finally coming to the UK!! I am off to see the store for myself in about 30 minutes time and I suspect I will be back there on payday 🙂
    xx

  17. Meg 27/10/2009 at 2:34 PM #

    OH. MY. GOD. Just back! Soooo lovely. Do you think they would notice if I just moved into the store? Meg xx

Leave a little love...

