Weddingnesday… red, white and you

11 Nov

il_430xN.101480544

Last Thursday me and the OH got a little wedding direction… we went to see my cousin who’s getting married in May and it was like going to see the Oracle in the Matrix – if the Oracle had been all about weddings!

Her and her OH know so much much more than me and my OH! She gave us three large tomes, otherwise known as wedding directories, as well as some tips on general planning. We left a little bewildered but in a good way!

One of the ‘tomes’ is the Scottish Wedding Venue Directory – and gosh it’s been an eye-opener! Pretty much anywhere can be a venue in Scotland… which is fab but also pretty confusing. So we’re going to try drawing up a shortlist soon and then just start visiting places – which should be exciting.

In amongst all this wedding chat, me and the other half kept coming back to ‘the theme’. So I thought I might do a few ‘mood boards’ on some theme ideas. (Never done a mood board before… it’s surprisingly fun!)

And here’s the first mood board… which I’m calling red, white and you!

red, white and you

Let me know what you think…

Happy Weddingnesday everyone xx

Love sign via ScarletBeautiful2 Balloons via erin’s blog for nina Car via 100layercake Red dress via Timeless Vixen Vintage Wedding shot via A Cup of Jo Beez Neez via something old, something new Red shoes via definatalie Red velvet via White dress via Timeless Vixen Vintage


5 Responses to “Weddingnesday… red, white and you”

  1. Polly R 11/11/2009 at 11:16 AM #

    I love the mood board! Planning a wedding sounds so exciting and fun! (and also kind of stressful!) Red and white is so lovely, and I love the idea of red velvet cakes, my favourite. x

  2. evie 11/11/2009 at 12:21 PM #

    love the first mood board! especially the cuties in the top right pic x

  3. Laura 11/11/2009 at 3:32 PM #

    noooo it’s got to be YELLOW!

  4. Gaynor 13/11/2009 at 2:37 PM #

    The board looks great, has it helped with the theme choice?

    I left you an award – http://ourdaybydesign.blogspot.com/2009/11/your-blog-is-super-cute.html

  5. Conversation Pieces 15/11/2009 at 11:38 PM #

    Laura – that made me laugh! I’m sure I’ll do a yellow mood board soon too! 😉

    Gaynor – not really but was fun doing it!

Leave a little love...

