Tuesday Bluesday

17 Nov

op_8

Maybe it’s because it’s November and it gets dark around 4pm right now but a lot of people I know have been feeling a bit blue lately.

So I thought I would share a few lovely things to sunshine-ify your day.

– These gorgeous pics should make you smile… Paris + Polaroids = Love

– How to do the perfect messy French bun

Wolf pjs so you can pretend you’re in Where The Wild Things Are

– How to show your love for Top Gun

– And finally a bit of on-street encouragement spotted in London

Feeling any more yellow, red, purple or green yet?

op_9

Illustrations via because studio
Messy bun link originally found via A Cup of Jo
7 Responses to “Tuesday Bluesday”

  1. R 17/11/2009 at 11:13 AM #

    Oh no, are you still not feeling sparkly? I hope you get your sparkle back soon.
    I want the wolf pjs – too cute.

  2. prettygreenblog 17/11/2009 at 11:59 AM #

    I definitely fall into the november blues category and this has helped snap me out of it a bit!
    Love those polaroids and I am now sporting a wonderfully executed messy bun… Just need to cross my fingers that this will transpose itself into a bit of creativity and productivity. (maybe you can sort that one out in your next blog post! haha)

  3. EdenRose 17/11/2009 at 1:35 PM #

    I come to bring cheer into your blue tuesday with a ‘shoulda been a stripper’ award, come by my blog and collect 🙂
    I tried the messy bun, it fell out within minutes and i looked dreadful for the rest of the day, why can i never get good hair days!!?
    Hope you feel better soon x

  4. Bex 17/11/2009 at 2:36 PM #

    I wish I was in Paris, with a messy bun that would stay up, in wolfy jammies, playing with a polaroid camera…but the old street messages did cheer me up! Like I better version of the kitty hanging off the tree, you hang in there baby! X

  5. Trishie Koh 18/11/2009 at 7:02 AM #

    I’ve gonna give the messy bun a try, looks great!

  6. hannah 18/11/2009 at 10:13 PM #

    oh, hello!

    And thank you….

  7. Serena (Cowdy Calling) 19/11/2009 at 11:04 AM #

    I love that sunshine yellow ‘half-full’. I’m having a bit of a stressful day and just looking at it cheered me up!

Leave a little love...

