You’re super cute… and shoulda been a stripper, sugar doll

20 Nov

Blog awards rock. It’s official.

They rock even more when they have names like ‘shoulda been a stripper’!

So I’d like to say a big thank you to Daydreams in Lace, Our Day by Design and Eden Rose, your Sugar Doll, Super Cute and Shoulda Been A Stripper blog awards made me smile on some very grey and blue November days.

Now before I announce which super cute, shoulda been a stripper sugar doll blogs I’m passing these awards onto… two of the awards came with a tag.

One was to share 10 things about me and the other was to share 7 of my personality traits (ekkk!). So here goes…

10 things about me…

1. I’m 5’3 and a bit. Friends say I’m deceptively short as most people think I’m much taller than I am.

2. I have very dark hair and very pale skin naturally – though if you look at pics of me when I’m a toddler, I had blonde hair and tanned skin… which makes me wonder if I’m the original Zoë!

3. I have been told by a disturbing amount of people that they think I was a cat in a previous life. It might explain my love of napping though.

4. I can’t stand being cold. When it comes to winter, I start wearing scarves, gloves, earmuffs and leg warmers on a permanent basis.

5. I really hate peas. (I think I might have mentioned this before but this is how strong my hatred is.)

6. I love camping at festivals… even if you do find slugs on your plastic plates in the morning. (This rather blurry pic represents how much I love it even if it is pouring with rain. I am so Scottish sometimes.)

7. My little cousins call me a ‘pretend grown-up’. They are so right.

8. I used to suffer from really bad migraines. I got three a month for five years. They sucked. And I am so so so happy to say that I don’t get them anymore! 🙂

9. I’m addicted to dim sum. I could eat it all day, every day, if I could. It makes me happy.

10. I really love cartoons – and once watched SpongeBob SquarePants for a week as they were playing the episodes back-to-back. (We had a free trial of Cartoon Network that week… I was gutted when it was over!)

And now for the scary bit…

7 personality traits…

1. Different. This is the most common word that friends and family use to describe me. I’m like the little fox Ash in Fantastic Mr Fox. A bit different but hopefully in a good way.

2. Perfectionist. I wish there was another word for this. I don’t exactly want everything to be perfect… I just like to have things ‘as I have them in my head’. It’s why I sometimes work very, very long hours, have arguments with plumbers about the placement of taps… and won’t eat sandwiches if they’re even a tiny bit soggy!

3. Thirfty. Spending large amounts of money makes me feel panicky. I am much happier finding a little bargain in a charity or second hand shop – it always feels like it’s worth so much more.

4. Imaginative. I come up with ideas for a living. I write scripts and stories in my spare time. But most of all, I see expressions on buildings, bunny-shaped puddles and comedy moments in everyday life. I can’t imagine any other way to be.

5. Tense. I’m ridiculously bad at relaxing. There always seems like there’s too much to be done. I’m currently relearning to knit and am hoping this will make me more zen-like. (But you so know that it’s just stressing me further!)

6. Caring. I’m not exactly a Care Bear but I care a great deal about all the people I love… and lots of people I don’t even know too. I hate seeing people sad and unhappy – and always want to do something to fix it.

7. Possimistic. I try my best to see the positive in every situation. (Gosh, I sound like a little do-gooder.) I think if I always saw the negative in everything, I wouldn’t bother to get up in the morning. (I’m not good with early mornings as it is!)

The other half thinks possimism describes my fear that one day possums will rise up and take over. And looking at this pic, I think he might be right!

And now that I’ve shared far too much about myself, some lovely blog awards for some lovely people…


My Sugar Dolls are…

Sweet Evie at handmade romance

Delectable Dee at our little love nest

The luscious pretty green

The moresome lenore nevermore


My Super Cuties are…

Adorable Fay at dreaming of an aga

The delightful dustjacket attic

The darling notes from the toothfairy


And My Shoulda Been A Strippers are…

Magnificent Meg at Meg Gets Crafty

Luscious Laura at She Draws

Knockout Kirsten at Paper Cut Panic

Siren Serena at Cowdy Calling

You guys know all the rules… pass them on if you want, do the tags if you want and generally just keep on being your super lovely selves.

I’m off to go stripping now… Or to lie down after such a HUGE blog post!

Pic credits: the strippers via Chole Van Paris, the bin faces via faces in places and the possum via Google Images
13 Responses to “You’re super cute… and shoulda been a stripper, sugar doll”

  1. Clare 20/11/2009 at 11:21 AM #

    Well that is just really rather lovely of you. Thanks!
    Interesting finding out a bit more about the person behind the blog. That possum picture is very scary!

  2. Serena (Cowdy Calling) 20/11/2009 at 11:32 AM #

    Aaah! Thank you so much for my stripper award! That’s quite funny, too, because I’m such a non-tempress geek – if I tried to swing round a pole I’d probably catapult off into the crowd 🙂

    I did a little ’10 things about me’ post at Cowdy Calling a while ago, so I’m off to write a ‘7 personality traits’ post…

    x

  3. gemma 20/11/2009 at 11:41 AM #

    Yup its nice to know who is behing the webwall so to speak loving the stripper award LOL

  4. Meg 20/11/2009 at 11:46 AM #

    Ahhhh – thank you! I really should have been a stripper although I think the clientele of Spearmint Rhino might beg to differ!

    Megxx

  5. Laura 20/11/2009 at 12:04 PM #

    Nice tan, was fun reading all of those. I hope i’ll get time to do my “shoulda been a stripped” award, so thanks for that!

    Also, thanks for the great comments. I shall be doing some more designs on tshirts, and some new designs in general for the new year. It’s great to know I have a fan 🙂 and also if you do have any suggestions let me know. I’ve already had some about printing dark onto light & mr.britain for ladies.

  6. Golden Touch 20/11/2009 at 12:31 PM #

    Well done! Cute awards 😀 xx

  7. Eden Rose 20/11/2009 at 10:34 PM #

    Great post, loving your personality traits, you are a lovely doo gooder, it’s fab! I hate pea’s too, they are vile, so vile if i have them on my plate in a resturant (classy resturant lol) I have to send it back to the kitchen for their removal. It’s almost like a phobia now i think of it 😦
    x

  8. Gaynor 21/11/2009 at 12:03 AM #

    Awww your welcome!

    I hate being cold too – unfortunately the guys in my office dont agree and im always sitting there with my scarf on (which I have been wearing for months) and it was a disaster last week when the heating broke!!!

    Still lauging at possimism too – my aunt & uncle used to have one running underneath their floor in oz and used to wake me up when I visited!

  9. lenorenevermore 21/11/2009 at 12:28 AM #

    Lurrrve Dim Sum too…blessed enough to have great ones in my city!
    Thank you so much for the award!
    Fab weekend~
    xo*

  10. Lynne 21/11/2009 at 12:38 AM #

    I know exactly what you mean about no. 1. I’m taller than that (about 5.5) but I’m always saying that I have a tall aura! (no-one agrees but sounds like you definitely have one!)

  11. Fay 21/11/2009 at 11:18 AM #

    What a delight to read! I think you are justified in disliking the cold, Scotland’s not the warmest country! Keep up with the knitting, you can do it! Thank you for the blog award, very kind indeed.

    Fay x

  12. evie 21/11/2009 at 1:06 PM #

    oh i cant believe the little version of you with blond hair and a tan! but it still looks like you even though these things have changes so you are certainly the real zoe! thanks for sharing more about you with all of us. and thanks so much for the award x i will try to get to it soon. i am a bit bad at getting around to these things sometimes ; ) enjoy your weekendx

  13. mondaymerde 24/11/2009 at 7:12 AM #

    Your blog is absolutely amazing, adorable, and exciting. I LOVE it. Do you mind if I link you on my own blog?

Leave a little love...

