A few more thrifty finds…

1 Dec

Last Tuesday I shared some of my charity shop china, this week I’ve got a few more of my favourite finds from charity shops, junk stores and ebay/evilbay. One person’s junk really is another person’s treasure!

1. Letterpress tray (with letters from Shelf )and letterpress letters…
I bought this tray originally to put lots of little things in but I like it best with the LOVE letters… every now and then a drunk friend will change it to say VOLE of course!

2. Teak pear and apple… the charity shop I found these in had put these with an ashtray… I didn’t want the ashtray and the man behind the counter couldn’t get his head round why someone would want wooden fruit without one! An odd conversation!

3. Brass Moroccan tray… this is huge and needs to be Brassoed but I love how it gleams. Just need to find a pouffe/stand for it…

4. Tin globes… anyone who visits this blog knows I am a mild (ok, major) obsession with tin globes… these ones came from Winter’s Moon, ebay and my colleague’s attic!

Next week if I haven’t got all Xmassy, I’ll share some more…

3 Responses to “A few more thrifty finds…”

  1. R 01/12/2009 at 6:48 PM #

    You’ll need to get more letters for the letter press just think of all the imaginative words your friends could come up with. Really liking the new layout by the way.

  2. Bex 01/12/2009 at 7:46 PM #

    A wooden apple a day keeps the carpenter at bay…yeah…pretty sure that’s right! X

  3. deb 02/12/2009 at 2:49 PM #

    Love your globes (sounds rude, but never mind!). I’ve got some nice ones too (said the actress to the bishop..sorry, sometimes i just can’t contain my tongue-in-cheek Brit humour) Moroccan trays are quite easy to come by in France fleamarkets, we have a few at home. I love them.

Leave a little love...

